Moon over the sea

in #steepshot7 years ago (edited)

c3aeacc7-3810-4d1b-8c06-187d3942b0a5.jpeg


海上生明月,天涯共此时。
As the bright moon shines above the sea,
From far away you share this moment with me.
情人怨遥夜,竟夕起相思。
For parted lovers lonely nights are the worst to be,
All night long I think of no one but thee.
灭烛怜光满,披衣觉露滋。
To enjoy the moon I blow out the candle stick.
Please put on your nightgown for the dew is thick.
不堪盈手赠,还寝梦佳期。
I try to offer you the moonlight so hard to pick,
Hoping a reunion in my dream will come quick.
---------------This beautiful ancient Chinese poem was written by 张九龄(唐)/Zhang Jiuling (Tang dynasty)

I regret that I didn't share this romantic poem with my American husband when he was still on earth. Only God knows how I love this kind of artistic vision from ancient Chinese poetry!
Now I dedicate this poem to my husband in heaven!
Follow me, let's fall in love with ancient Chinese poems together!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80