Springtime Columbine In Colorado

in #steepshot6 years ago (edited)

3db326f9-dd11-451f-b4cf-d9667b5e4d2f.jpeg


As much as these flowers are allegedly only found in Colorado, this is my only sighting after two years living here.

I just adore them, and took this shot with my smartphone. Happy springtime Steemit!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This is a beautiful flower and I absolutely love how you captured it. Amazing!

thank you so much saff! i need a micro/macro lens soon .. i am becoming more and more aware of the fact that i love close up photography much better than anything. ho hum

My pleasure my friend. It is a beautiful picture and I know the feeling of wanting to improve to get better closeups and shots. I love to take both closeup and others but flowers are my favorite objects 😉 I hope you get that lens you need.
Have a wonderful evening. Cheers!

I appreciate your kind response. The struggle is real! Have a great night. :)

You make it easy my friend 🤗 I belive that it is.
Happy Friday and I wish you a wonderful weekend. Cheers! 🌸🌼🌻🌸

you are too sweet! hope you are having a great weekend and cheers! :)

Thank you my friend so are you 🤗 with a big heart for others. I hope you are having a great week. Cheers! 💕

im backk and wishing you a great weekend!! lol

Columbine are one of my favorites. They grow here in Montana as well. Every year at our county fair there is a category reserved just for columbine in the floral competitions. Another one of my favorites are dahlias.

they are pure heaven if you ask me, the first one i caught was up near 10k elevation and this one was just at the grocery store ... lol

OH! i loveeee dahlias tooo wow we have the same taste in flowers. :)

I had a dream about this flower ...recently. You know the name?
Nice pic. ;)
Joy

yes, it is the columbine. LOL
in the title boo boo :)

I love Columbine!! I can't wait for mine to bloom!

yay! are you in colorado or nearby?

I'm in Illinois, but I was in CO last month, my sister-in-law lives there 😊

oh sweeeheetttt!! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 04:49:38
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 681.71/800.00
Total Photos: 98
Total comments: 68
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I had a dream about this flower ...recently. You know the name?
Nice pic. ;)
Joy
Is there another name? Lol

no other name ... just columbine ... maybe its a diff name in a diff realm xD

Hello Flower!

Hello Dawn, says the flower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58