O's Fried Perch Dinner

in #steepshot6 years ago

2d7b1266-6989-4a70-a64a-24fd03c6d38b.jpeg


Although we are not Catholic, my buddy and I try to hit as many fish fry's as we can during Lent. My wife doesn't care for fish so it is usually a boy's night out type of thing.

One of the things we usually look for in a good fish fry is if they offer a variety of fish. Many places offer all you can eat Pollock or Cod. It is the rare few that also offer a single serving plate of fried perch.

The places with perch are usually the ones we focus in on. Perch is my favorite kind of fish. When prepared properly there are few if any bones and it has a mild taste.

Thankfully we have discovered that one of our favorite places down the road serves fried perch every Friday.

I covered O's in a review a month or so ago. My wife and I went there last night and I knew I had to grab a shot of the fried perch plate.

The perch was perfectly fried in a light batter. The cole slaw is creamy and well balanced(not too much mayo, sugar, or vinegar). As you can see they don't skimp on the fries which are lightly seasoned, crispy, and delicious. They also provide a very good tarter sauce for the fish.

Until the day I am able to try a true plate of fish and chips from The UK, fried perch will remain my all time favorite.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You're about 8 months early for lent. (I guess 8 moons, since it is based on a lunar calendar.) Regardless, its nice looking fish. I like eating fried food out since frying at home isn't practical. Sadly, finding a kitchen that fries hot enough to make the food nice is challenging.

Yeah, I know, I was just trying to set the stage if you will. Frying food is too smelly to do at home. I usually only have it as rare treat which makes it good that I have to go out to get it.

Your post has been featured on our Daily Report for September 1, 2018.
Next time maybe you'll get luckier and besides being featured on our daily report also win our 100% upvote.
Until then, Steem on and continue to provide quality original content!

Thank you!

That looks great!

It totally was! Thanks!

I don't think I have ever eaten perch, never mind the fried variety. During my tenure in the US, I rarely ate fish besides the stuff from Red Lobster. Living in the middle of a desert doesn't really help I suppose.

No. I can't imagine that there would be a ton in the desert! It is really quite good, you need to make it to my neck of the woods sometime. Lots of delectible treats here.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-01T14:21:39
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 561.50/200.00
Total Photos: 79
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

yummy 🍴enjoy🥄 your dinner😍

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66