What do you think about staying in a room like this for $15 Dollars a day?

in #steepshot7 years ago (edited)

Quick snap of what's going on. Been quiet on here for a few day, I hope I'm not missed too much 😂😂.

Can't say what's going tho because business related and NDA is involved. But I can say Its been a few interesting days and the next few days will be equally exciting.


I'm @awesomianist
Stay Awesome

curation post Steem Power followers Rep

Sort:  

Not bad! If you are traveling it is a steal...

Where is it located? Are utilities included? Does it have toilet, shower, sink, stove, air-conditionong? If so I would be interested in the same. I pay $330/month for a similar size room with all the above amenities and more.

It is in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Travelling for business purposes.

It's just a small room with barely a closet and the essentials of a bathroom though. I think the area is somewhere around.... 5 x 3 meters overall? that's including bathroom.

Toilet, shower, sink, no bathtub. No stove or cooking corner, a 1 hp Air-conditioner. Just a small table enough to do stuff with a laptop.

$330/month here can get you a pretty decent apartment i think. Edit: Holy shit you can live like A King with that budget in Kuala Lumpur. 3 rooms, 2 bathroom, nearby pool, stuff like that.

This is interesting information. I never thought of Kuala Lumpur as a budget destination. I'll have to look into it further. Thanks.

I feel that it ranks up there with Panama and Bangkok for places people can enjoy luxury for relatively low price. Definitely a place to stamp your passport with!

ill take it

For the travel life or for the steal of the price? Haha.

Nice to know someone's with me!

I originally thought it's below satisfying but reading up on some of the comments.. I think now it's not bad!

$15 Dollars a day, that is amazing, you are the Champion!!

Wohoo!

Champion of? hahahaha

Been in worse, paying a lot more !

Man.. Lucky to be in a hotel in Kuala Lumpur then.

I read people say its one of the best place to enjoy 1st world luxuries with 3rd world budget.

There's not been much going on I think most people are very busy like you were! Happy Sunday!

I'm still trying to balance work and Steemit. Gonna Steem no matter what!

Happy Weekend to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78