Sunday Purple Rosemary blossom

in #steeply6 years ago

a9857953-eb80-4d3f-8bb9-e757ffb87a9a.jpeg


Flower away my little herb!

Rosemary flowers have a much more subtle taste than the rosemary leaves do and can be used to make flavored sugar or salt.

Photo taken with my iPhone.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

oo thats nice, i didnt know that, have any idea how its done ?

You can make flavored sugar by picking the rosemary flowers and layering them with sugar in an airtight jar.

oo thats interesting, cool maybe ild try it someday, cool post by the way.

I’ve included this in my Steeply digest for Steepshot related posts here: https://steemit.com/steepshot/@scottcbusiness/steeply-the-steepshot-digest-3
Also you can share Steepshot related content on Twitter and Facebook using #Steepshot and they’ll repost/like it :)

Thanks @scottcbusiness! I tried uploading more photos to steepshot but it isn't posting. Have you had the same error before?

That's odd, like you can't upload any or you have issues uploading multiple?

I can write a post but when I click the post button it goes into an eternal loading bar spin.

I feel a little silly but I didn't know rosemary plants had flowers! Lol. I've seen the stems or whatever many times but never the flowers.

I might do some shortbread with them. Lavender shortbread is amazing so I'm hoping rosemary will be the same.

I have a rosemary plant that I brought into the house from my garden last year. I have not seen it flower yet. Maybe I missed that. I didn't know they flower. Thank you for sharing that I will watch my plant to see if it flowers this year.

I think they have to suffer a bit to produce flowers. It has had very little water this season and it has more flowers than I've ever seen on it. They flower for quite a long time so you would definitely see it.

Ok good to know. Thank you for the information.

waw, lovely photography

Beautyful photography thanks for sharing.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75