You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3120 Followers Is TOO many! Wow I can’t believe I just said THAT!

in #steenit7 years ago

Quality, not Quantity

Sigh - I am glad not to be alone with my quality obsession. There are some Steemies who I generally like, but their content has reduced to quantity - pics, vids, barely a summary sentence, no reference - in other words - where is your heart? I then unfollow. I am not making the effort to explain to that user why, if they read my posts, they'd know.

As for you, sorry, can't unfollow - as you're still delivering quality.

Less Is More!

Reward tax after 4

It is not only a turn-off seeing more than 3-4 posts a day from a single user on my feed - it's also detrimental for the user, as rewards are 'taxed' after four posts within 24 hours. If they read the FAQ, they'd know.

So, as for you, you then have to continue to endure your follow-ship. Nothing like responsibility and pressure that comes with a large following.

Désolé mais non-désolé.

ch @globocop

Sort:  

THNX @globocop for resteeming this brilliant post, otherwise I would not have figured it out!
As I thought - there are many more of us, understanding what steemit was made for!
CU later... - my pleasure!

Thank you for the resteem and that you understand my thinking on the best diercetion to take with Steemit.

Cheers @zooropa! :)
Couldn't pass this one up.

We have to try hard "being needles..."

Just living by example will do that... :)

"Ein weiser Herrscher ist seinem Volk stets zugleich ein aufrechter Diener."

Wunderschön!

Das erinnert mich an... -

"Es gibt zwei Arten, einen Schatten zu werfen.
Die erste davon ist, du stellst dich selbst ins Licht, worauf du womöglich einen Schatten auf einen anderen wirfst.
Oder... - du wirst selbst Licht!"

Sehr gut! Be a shining light...

Yes, be the needle, don't be the haystack.😀

I think we all know, that truth hurts quite sometimes.
By the way - great metaphor!

Thank you for the comments and your resteem! Glad that some appreciate my change in priorities.

Looking forward to future posts...
Thanks for sharing this one!

😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40