You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐋 Introducing Steemy The Steemwhale - My First Cash And Prize Giveaway 💰

in #steemythesteemwhale7 years ago (edited)

I don't deserve Steemy. You should not send him to me.

But my uncle's house would be perfect for him .. or more like ...

He would be a perfect companion for my uncle.
To keep him safe at night.
To have someone to talk to.
And to show him that there are ways of getting your contributions rewarded..
Through Steemit.

He is struggling last two years or so trying to figure out a way to make a living to feed himself and his family. He is even falling for some silly things as he's becoming quite desperate. Though I would love him to join Steemit and if nothing would come out of it he would at least not waste time doing some silly things - and maybe he would also get a bit of pocket cash for food, etc.

And if he received something tangible he would not think of this as some fancy internet money and would consider it more real.

So, Steemy would be there to protect him from making some stupid mistake and getting involved in some scam and hopefully at least make him be an active member here.

So maybe, just maybe, Steemy can save my uncle.

Sort:  

You make a kind plea for your Uncle's case, he might see the cash as a bigger encouragement though?

Yeah, for sure. But it's easier to send something "tangible" as a 3d-Whale then some imaginary cash. Plus currencies are different everywhere. Or sending him "magic internet money" would not work as that would not be tangible and it would still be "magic".

Plus if Steemy is with him he'd not be far from sea as he lives in Spain. So they can always go for a swim, etc. :).

Hopefully I should see him this weekend on my cousin's wedding (no clue if they will manage to come all the way from Spain. They manage to get finances for coming back just every other year) so I will sell him the idea of joining Steemit again and to start producing. Or at least curating.

It's worth a shot, given that you entered though if you did win the money it would go to you and then I would assume you could transfer it and make it real tangible money for him, to show him it's not imaginary internet money.

Either way you're in on both counts, it can be hard to get people on here but once they see the reality they tend to get on bored rather quickly.

True, that would be pretty damn cool :).

Though I'd try to make him join anyway and write at least 10 posts.
Though he doesn't speak English so I hope there are some good resources here in Spanish :). (I doubt that are any in our language :D ).

We'll see. Basically, thank you for inspirin an idea in me :)

And those googly eyes would be watching him to keep him on point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44