You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem summer party teaser

From the few posts I've seen so far, it looks like a great event! Kudos to everyone who went! It's nice to see folks that I only know through their tiny icon-- says the person who never shows themselves, lol. And nice of you to include a flower photo at the end!

Sort:  

It was a great time!! And def loved getting to put faces to the names. (I rarely show myself on here either, lol.)

Oh there were gorgeous flowers there..i took about as many flower pics as i did people pics, lol.

Maybe someday I'll get to the northwest meetup and put a face to @haphazard-hstead. You may check out @goatgarden and @clickinchicken's blogs. After meeting them yesterday, I think you'd really dig their blogs! :D

@sykochicka, thank you! Made us smile. And @haphazard-hstead, we'll check your blog out, too. :)

A Northwest meetup would be fun. I've really enjoyed seeing all the homestead crowd set up here on Steemit recently. There are some lists of homestead folks circulating through the blog feed, with 77 people now. And there's another for gardeners. It's really helping the new folks know that there are people here who are interested in the same thing. That's how Steemit grows -- one community at a time! I'll definitely check out their blogs! Looking forward to your flower pics! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69