My Felt Work and Dreamcatcher

in #steemxp6 years ago

Today, I had a long evening. And I had a request from a friend to make felt alphabets for her classroom. Took long hours but the result made me happy!

And then, I found a nice ball of yarn to make a dreamcatcher. The feather was quite expensive, bought from a craft shop.
Unconventional but not so bad.

What do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You spend your evening well
I love working with my hands too :D
They are really pretty
How long did it take you to get them both done?

The cutting was the longest time consumed. Alphabets about 3 hours and the dreamcatcher about 1 hour only. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it was the alphabet that i was eyeing
Have for the longest time wanted to make a Busy Book for my niece
And your project reminded me of it :D
Thank you for sharing

Busy book needs a lot of days. More things to cut and measure. Maybe do 1 page a day... Use glue for some parts.

My alphabets - ears and ABC, I just use glue to stick.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok thank you for the tip
Maybe I can make this into a project and get the kids involved...
Many hands :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72