Char Sau Pizza @ BBQ Pork Pizza Tutorial @harmonyval

in #steemxp5 years ago

I made pizzas for my son and my boyfriend and both of them just loved pizzas: margarita, cheese deluxe, Hawaiian and tuna... But they have never tasted a Chinese style Char Sau Pizza @ BBQ Pork Pizza.

First, buy a pizza base from bread stores or cold storage or bakery. I bought mine at Consfood (Damai) and it is also available in Merdeka Supermarket (Lido) where they sell smaller sizes. This one was a medium size where it fitted into my oven perfectly.

Preheat your oven now at 180 degrees.

Secondly, prepare and lay out the pizza base. Spread a layer of butter and mayonnaise onto it. Thinly!

Thirdly, use barbecue sauce of any type and spread over the pizza base. Medium amount. Later, you need to layer another time, don't worry about it being tasteless.

Then, layer the sliced mushrooms, and sliced tomatoes, followed by the cheese... Any cheese but I used the normal cheddar sliced cheese. (if you want it to be pully stretchy, use Mozzarella cheese.)

Then, layer the sliced and chopped Char Sau @ BBQ Pork.

Again, spread out the BBQ sauce, and chopped onions. Sprinkle lots of parmesan cheese powder. "Voila!"

Now, put into the oven to bake. Also at 180 degrees for 15 minutes.

Result: 100% A+

Sprinkle some chopped onion leaves for better flavor! Then, it's time to cut this "bad boy" up and indulge!

Ingredients

1 pizza base - medium
Mayonnaise - 1 tablespoon
Butter - 1 tablespoon
BBQ sauce - 4 tablespoons (divide 2x use)
2 slices of cheddar cheese (divide 2x use)
3 mushrooms - sliced
Half a tomato - sliced
Char Sau - half cup
Chopped onion - 2 tablespoons
Chopped onion leaves - 1 tablespoon

Enjoy making the pizza, my Steem mates. Altogether costed me about RM14 (not including my time cost).

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This looks sooooo delicious!! 😋

That looks pretty delicious - I think I would like that :)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy! Thanks for the recipe <3

Great lookin pizza recipe! Hope you enjoyed it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67