You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemX - Exchange Steem and SBD for Fiat in 3 Small Steps

in #steemx6 years ago

What?! That is some great info Ken, thank you! I just followed your steps and it worked, super easy. There is a healthy amount of fees, I transferred 3 steem and ended up with $1.74 usd in my paypal account (while steem was valued at .80 on coinmarketcap). But it was so easy and quick. The money is now being transferred to my bank account, but I've done that many time via paypal so I'm sure that will work. Don't worry steem community, I'm not cashing out but it's great to know that I can quickly in case of an emergency. Cheers!

Sort:  

That’s awesome that you gave it a try, Scott. Yeah, fees are incurred on the SteemX and PP side, but if you need cash fast, SteemX is a worthy contender

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49