SteemWorld / Incoming Update / SDS Version 0.1.7

in #steemworld3 years ago (edited)


Incoming Update


As I'm in the process of updating SteemWorld to make use of the newest stable SDS version (0.1.7), it might come to a temporary outage for some time (should not take longer than a few minutes). If all works as expected, you won't even notice anything. I just want to let you know that there is someone working on very sensitive parts of the machine ;)

In case there is any issue after the update, please reload the page (on desktop just hit F5). If reloading the page won't fix it, please let me know and I will act accordingly.

Status


  • [x] The first (tricky) part of the update is done and all requests are now temporarily proxied to the sds1 endpoint.
  • [x] Preparing and testing the new (main) sds endpoint and stop proxying to sds1.

Have a refreshing week and Steem on ~


If you like what I do and you want me to be your Steem witness,
please vote for @steemchiller on steemit.com/~witnesses or steemworld.org/witnesses.


Sort:  

Buenas noches amigo @steemchiller, tengo aproximadamente 3 horas intentando incremenbtar una delegación y no me deja, he revisado mi servicio de internet, he reiniciado varias veces y no me permite incrementar la delegación, adicionala ello, debo hacer delegaciones en el #spud4steem

Muchas gracias.

Thanks for the info! Please reload the page and try again. Indeed I forgot one small thing in the update process, but it should work now ;)

Listo amigo @steemchiller, ya funciona perfectamente, gracias por responder y su orientación.
Saludos.
Muy buen trabajo, excelente.
Saludos

Perfectamente, ya funciona 100 % Muchísimas gracias por su excelente trabajo.
Saludos.

Hello @steemchiller, Thank you very much sir for your update.
The steemitworld has been a very usefull tool to both me and the entire users on this platform.

Honestly you are doing a great Job and i really appreciate your job here. Trust me, i have been motivated a lot alot by your works. Steemit is all about hard working people and you are one of such ones. I hope to emulate this good feauture of yours "HARDWORK" as i maintain my consistency to my gaol of 3 dolphin this year and i want to get to club100. I believe in this and i belive i can get there and i will get there.💪

I will keep an eye on the update you have made now just incase i encounter such, if i do, i will contact you, I will also let my friends know about this.
Thank you sir.

Es ist sehr erfreulich, dass du weiterhin an SteemWorld und am SDS arbeitest. Vor einigen Tagen hatte ich bereits gesehen, dass sich am SDS was tut. Ich hatte die neuen search_api und feed_api Requests entdeckt und fand sie sehr nützlich. Weiter so! :-))


It's very nice to see that you are still working on SteemWorld and SDS. A few days ago I had already seen that something is happening at SDS. I had discovered the new search_api and feed_api requests and considered them very useful. Keep it up! :-))

Grüß dich @steemchiller

Ich wollte mich auch mal auf dem Weg für deine Unterstützung und deine tolle Arbeit an Steemnworld bedanken, mach weiter so. Ich finde, Steemworld ist einfach super hilfreich.
LG

HI!

I use your services almost every day and they are very helpful and reliable. It's very cool that you can use them and be inspired to achieve yourself.

Thank you very much for your vote as a witness. I'm really happy to get that vote today! )

I'm really happy to have your vote. Your support inspires and motivates me to keep working. We work in a team of two people. Can you vote for the second account? @steemit-market

I am glad that I am in the same ecosystem with you - STEEMIT!

Can you vote for the second account?

I normally would not do this, but I will make an exception in this case. I can't guarantee that I will always vote for both accounts though.

So, @steemit-market is creating a Steem Market, right? The name @steem-market would have been the better choice, but I guess it was already taken. I was a bit confused about the name, as you are not working for the company... ^^

Thanks for the answer.

Yes, the @SteemMarket account is really busy.
And yes, the name of the account is this, perhaps this is our subconscious desire to get into the Steemit team :)

Thank you for voting and making an exception - I try to act as best as I can so that all votes are justified and we really benefit the community Steemit. And @greatketty is also trying.

Now a lot of things can be developed in Steemit, there are spaces for creativity and bringing benefits.

Thanks! Have a good day!

Thank you very much! You are a great person!

Thanks for the new update Mr. @steemchiller
#steemworld help us alot. I learn alot about Steemit from it. Great work!
🎉🎉🎉

I see you finally came out of hiding 😉. Glad to hear from you on the blockchain rather than always on discord. Steem on!

Hallo @steemchiller ein kleines Problem mit SteemWold wenn ich SteemWold hochfahre wird mir alles angezeigt außer das Feld Account Operation ,dann klicke ich auf Yesterday das wird dann angezeigt und zurück zu Today und erst dann sehe ich die Daten von Today
Das ist schon länger so !
VgA

Hi, danke für die Info! Das Problem hatte ich vor ein paar Wochen auch mal gehabt, aber es schien sich dann erledigt zu haben. Wenn es jetzt bei dir noch auftritt, ist es wahrscheinlich doch ein zeitliches Problem beim Laden der Seite (je nach Geschwindigkeit des Netzwerks und des verwendeten Geräts wird die Logik für die Anzeige der Operationen vermutlich ausgeführt, bevor andere benötigte Elemente fertig geladen wurden).

Ich werde das bei Gelegenheit mal prüfen ;)

Glad to see you are still working on SteemWorld, @steemchiller, it makes Steemit a lot more fun and interesting to be part of!

Thank you, I wish I would have more time for posting, but a day has only 24 hours and it looks like I'm predestined for this kind of work... ^^

Despite working on SteemWorld and SDS (the heart that keeps things running), I recently worked also on the Steem source (and will do for some time now) to make running Steem nodes cheaper and relieve developers where I can.

Great Job. Thank you for your services.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78