You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #13

in #steemworld6 years ago

I'm already thinking about a better solution for the key management. SteemConnect does not store the private keys, but it uses delegated key privileges and I'm not convinced that this can be a secure solution. When I give an external account the right to use my active key privileges, it's nearly the same security risk as storing the key on an external server.

I fully understand your concerns and finding a secure solution is one of my top priorities currently. Using SteemConnect would be the easiest way for me and many people use it, but as I mentioned, there are reasons why I don't want to implement it in my tool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50