You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld News ~ Big Server-Update ahead!

in #steemworld6 years ago

Thanks @pawos! I've spent days to get steemd working and came to the conclusion that it sucks (sometimes). I don't like to run software on my server that comes with unforeseeable behaviour and sometimes stops working without informing me about it. The mission not to miss blocks is a stress factor I don't want to have in my life and the resources it currently takes would definitely require a new server. I'm waiting for a more stable version and a possibility to create kind of 'checkpoints' automatically so that I don't need to wait a day for the blockchain replay if steemd got stuck for some unknown reasons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64