You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld / Developer Log / #1

in #steemworld3 years ago

I'm wondering if it really makes sense to post the same content on different sites. As in most cases steemit.com will be seen as 'the big/real one' by the major search engine bots, it may have negative effects on your own site's ranking.

Additionally, (As far as I know) those Wordpress plugins do take ~ 10% of your posting rewards, because they set their own account as beneficiary when broadcasting the posts. Just something to think about...

I guess the best way to reach a bigger audience would be to start posting into existing music communities on Steemit or start a new one and connect with other music fans on the platform. Of course, this will require a bunch of work and will not be done in just a few weeks.

I've planned to add a post and community promotion feature on SteemWorld in the near future. That could help to bring some users to your community.

Maybe I can vote some of your posts once in a while to help you get started. Much luck ;)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the advice. The plugins do make it easy but I agree with the problems with duplicate content and the rewards they take.

I am trying to add some time into my day to grow my music based community on Steemit and post more content. Consistency will always be the key.

Looking forward to more posts from you in SteemWorld.
Let's keep in touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70