You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Support tomorrow ON or OFF?

in #steemworld5 years ago

@steemchiller , I need some help. Could not find any other way to connect to you, so writing it here. I am creating an account from https://steemworld.org/, I generate the keys , but then when I use Steem Connect, it says the URL is invalid. Can you please assist ?

Sort:  

Please use Steem Keychain instead or enter the key directly. SteemConnect seems not to work for that operation.

Steem Keychain is also not working, I just go and say Use Keychain, but then nothing happens. Finally I gave the active key directly and it worked, but I think, it would be best to have it worked through Steemconnect.

Ok, I will check it with KeyChain in the coming days. Last time I tested it, it worked without any issues. Did you use a Chromium based browser like Chrome/Brave or Firefox?

I used chrome.

I just created two accounts using KeyChain without any issues, one in Firefox and one in Chrome.

Do you use the latest KeyChain version? Maybe your browser is running an outdated version (in older versions the create_claimed_account operation wasn't implemented yet).

Did you activate the KeyChain extension after you visited SteemWorld? Currently a page refresh is required for the extension to hook into the SteemWorld DOM.

Well, I have not gone and checked on latest version of KeyChain, also I did not activate after I visited Steemworld. I will give them a try and let you know in this thread.

Ok, let me know, if it helps.

Addition to my second point:
What I mean is that, the extension should be active before you visit SteemWorld not the other way ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81