You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #29

in #steemworld5 years ago

Hey, @steemchiller.

Looking good. It's exciting to see it come so far so fast and to know that it will soon be open for testing.

I fully understand and fully support the idea of having you or steemworld being a beneficiary. It's really the fairest and most practical way I've seen for 'compensating' for the use of a dApp.

Just to be clear, we won't have to go in and designate the beneficiary if it's steemworld, but if we want additional beneficiaries, we will need to add? And the amount to go to the beneficiary—will it be fixed, or can it be altered?

Not sure how or when, since you have a lot you want to accomplish, but it might not be a bad idea to take a day or two off once some of this is completed, just so you don't burn yourself out. :)

Sort:  

Hi @glenalbrethsen!

Just to be clear, we won't have to go in and designate the beneficiary if it's steemworld, but if we want additional beneficiaries, we will need to add?

Exactly.

And the amount to go to the beneficiary—will it be fixed, or can it be altered?

The amount for @steemworld.org will always be 10% (may change in future, but I first need to find out how it will work out with this percentage). Of course, all other beneficiaries can freely be edited.

Hey, @steemchiller

Just swung by to look for your weekly post, and don't see one. I hope that just means your otherwise wrapped up in your work rather than something else going on. I hope all is well, and will leave you to it then. :)

Hi @glenalbrethsen! Thanks for watching out ;)

I'm stuck in between all and nothing since a few days already. Of course, my goal is to reach 'all', therefore I didn't even find time for writing a post. I'm not really satisfied yet and I don't have much to talk about in my weekly post, but I think I'm gonna write something later today. The testing phase will begin a bit later than I had planned...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56