You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld Support / 2019-11-25

in #steemworld4 years ago

Hey, @steemworld.org @steemchiller:

Asking for financial support is never easy, and when that support is essentially a moving target, it compounds things. I went looking for your proposal a couple of days ago to see how it was doing and couldn't find it. I then saw in a comment that you'd removed it. Can't say that I blame you at all, given some responses by some prominent STEEM users, but I'm frustrated that the SPS can't act as a consistent funding source.

So, at present, we have a funding pool that doesn't really fund. Not very useful in its present state, but maybe after a couple years of that happening someone will wake up and fix it, if there's still a need or anyone around to use it.

Whatever you decide to do about funding, I will do my best to support. I find myself weighing my own options as to what I will be doing on STEEM moving forward, though I will probably continue on as I have until I can see what Communities will look like and how that might help.

Otherwise, my contributions to this grand experiment may have to wane even further for other priorities.

I wish you well. Thank you for all you've done and continue to do with steemworld to provide us with so many data points and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14