You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Weekly Support ~ #8

in #steemworld6 years ago

Hey, I just discovered the new Transaction Info feature, but it isn't entirely clear to me what number means what. That's an example for one of my transactions:

TitleBlock NumberTransaction IDTransaction number in Block???
Transaction Info26165320d0f71c4890f561da7d681f706fb08553b76d10e0320

What does the last number stand for?
The operation number in the transaction? If yes, I think it's flawed, since it showed 0 for all of the operations in a bundled transaction (I checked on that)

Sort:  

That's part of the coming transaction explorer. The order of the values may still change but they will be clickable and open the explorer to show all details of that transaction/op.

The last number is the field 'op_in_trx' and it comes directly from the account history plugin of the connected node. I didn't check if the number shows the correct op index, but I know that it can differ from node to node. And of course there are also virtual operations to be handled a bit differently. If it should not be possible to retrieve the exact op index I will remove it and use my own op hash sum to jump to a specific op in the explorer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29