You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld News ~ Big Server-Update ahead!

in #steemworld6 years ago (edited)

First of all I love your work and want you to continue steemworld forever! I use it daily and without it being a steemian would suck.

I think your reward pool percentage calculation might be wrong. You should contact @dragosroua , he fixed it on his steem.supply page.
It could be the same or a similar calculation error.

Sort:  

Thanks! I'm thinking about removing the reward fund percentage completely because I realized that it can't be calculated based on a value from which the reward has already been subtracted. Maybe it would be better to show a percentage for how much of the total pending rewards goes to the user.

The calculation of a correct value is a bit more difficult than one might think, because of the SBD payout. All rewards come in SBD (worth of 1 USD) but the totals in the blockchain are measured in STEEM. I will think about all this when I find time in the coming weeks... :)

I know, it is really complicated. I could not do it if I tried...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29