You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld / Developer Log / #1

in #steemworld3 years ago

I'm facing almost the same problem the last few days. Steemworld shows that 100% vote of mine is 0.31$ now.

Screenshot_20210510-193114_Chrome.jpg

But actually its much lower than that. The screenshot has been taken a minute ago and now I'm giving full upvote to my comment. See the difference.

Sort:  

My SteemWorld shows $0.21 for your 100% vote (when excluding your vote on the comment), which is exactly the amount you voted (The $0.22 you see on Steemit are rounded up). Can you please click on the 'Sim Payout...' button and tell me the payout amount that will show up? Thanks.

Oh now I understand why it was showing 0.31$. Few days ago, to understand the "Sim Payout" feature, I had put 10$ in the box.

Screenshot_20210510-195749_Chrome.jpg
I couldn't find out what it meant and also didn't notice that it changed my voting value.

Now I changed it back to 0$ and its showing the real value.

Screenshot_20210510-195850_Chrome.jpg

Thanks for helping out and sorry for bothering.

Thanks for the details, this helps a lot! Now I know that we need a small description inside the dialog to make the feature better understandable.

@famigliacurione I guess this will fix it for you too ;)

Great work! Yes, maybe a small note in the description to remind the user to reset to zero, or an automatic reset upon the next visit.

My desktop was set higher than my mobile, which was on zero. Now I have both matched up. It's always a joy finding solutions! Until the next bug... ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98