Steem Women Club Contest #7||How Did Steemit Change Your Life?|| ¿Como Steemit ha cambiado mi vida? @benavides54

in #steemwomenclub4 years ago (edited)

Fotos para steemit..jpg


For me, Steemit, is a website made up of blogs, together with other social networks, whose basic principle has to do with the blockchain. On this website, any person who registers can make publications in various areas, and as a user has the option of being rewarded each time they publish, with their "steem" cryptocurrency.

To answer the question about how Steemit changed my life, I will have to tell you my story. And of that way, it is likely that this is how I can answer some of the questions that were asked for this interesting and beautiful contest.
When I started in Steemit, almost three years ago, the economic, political and social situation of my country Venezuela began to present problems. Different protests and demonstrations related to food, medicine and basic services were started,
Looting began to take place to access food and claims for labor claims. Había también problemas para acceder al dinero en efectivo. In short, nothing good was in sight for Venezuelans.


Imagen de Venezuela.jpg

Fuente


At that time, a friend suggested that I register in steemit in order to generate another means of income, given that things were not looking good at all economically for Venezuela, because the Bolívar, Venezuelan currency, was deteriorating more and more, and Our currency was already worth less and less, and as a consequence, it was more difficult to access food and basic services, which were becoming more expensive, in a dizzying way and the money wasn't enough , so I saw in steemit, an opportunity to generate a new income that will help me meet my basic life needs. So this would be one of the reasons for signing up for Steemit.


But, really, things did not flow as quickly as I expected, and for a moment I wanted to give up and dedicate myself to alternative therapies. But my friend always encouraged me to continue because things could improve little by little within steemit. And actually, that's how it was, I'm glad I didn't give up, because today I realize that although for a while I felt that Steemit was declining, for a while now they have been reestablishing themselves in a very significant way and I can't stop to recognize that despite the obstacles, Steemit has had a positive influence on my life, which I will talk about later.


I tell you how my beginnings were. First of all, I started by publishing photographs, with almost no experience in this regard. But even so I dared to participate in the odd photography contest and of course the results were disastrous. But the good part of all this, was that as I lost in the contests, I received recommendations from the organizers of these or from some other more expert than me, which was very appreciated by me, since because of this, I went learning more and more, about the basic principles of photography and each time my photos, as a rookie were better, although now I do not consider myself an expert either but I improved a lot compared to my beginnings, until finally, I began to win some contests and receive some money, of which I was very proud, but it was not enough yet ...


Things in the country were beginning to get more difficult, but thank God, although I felt very overwhelmed at times, I did not give up continuing on steemit, because then it became my escape route. In something that I enjoyed and made me disconnect from the reality that was being lived. It was like this, as I discovered a new skill that I had not realized, writing ...


For many years ago, parallel to everything that happened in my country, I receiving instruction on alternative therapies, and the relationship that our thoughts and emotions had, with health and disease and how they could affect us to have a healthy and harmonious life, or a life full of stumbling blocks and illnesses.
So I began to write about what I had learned for many years, and I began to realize that I liked doing it more and more, and I realized that I had a certain ability to express in written form what perhaps I was not given talking. Thus, I was getting more and more into this world of writing, and I discovered then that I had a vocation and a life mission, because I was already beginning to do it out of love for my fellow men, for love for humanity, and I began to transmit my knowledge, and to contribute my grain of sand to awakening of the consciousness of the true being that we are in the universe. I owe all that to Steemit, which allowed me to find a path that I would not have noticed otherwise.


On the other hand, things were not going well at all in the country, as I said previously, but things were getting worse and worse, both economically and socially and so far nothing has changed and to complete, the thing that is presented now, this thing that that I call "Bug", which led to the confinement of people, separation and economic decline doubly settled in my country both by a radicalized dictatorial government, which was further strengthened by the appearance of this Chinese bug, forcing people to confinement, that allowed the goverment disguise the disastrous situation of the country's economy. Causing many businesses to go bankrupt and close their doors, among which was mine. A simple business, with which I could support my basic needs. I had to close it ...


I am a human being and so there came a time when even though I had had studies on managing emotions I put my hands on my head, I just wondered, what would I do now to get ahead? It was difficult to adapt to my new reality ... I prayed until I was tired, until a light inside me was turned on, and I said to myself. Hey, get up! Where is all that you have learned?
Don't you know that all we need comes from the Divine Source of All That Is and All That Exists?
From that moment on, I said to God; "Father I give you all my anguish, I give you all my needs, you take care of them" ...


fotos Yma Meditación 018.jpg


You will not believe it but I tell you the truth, after that moment in which I connected with my interior and with the Light of God, things began to flow in a wonderful way. Among other blessings that happened to me, Steemit was a door that opened before me and I began to have better earnings, to the extent that I have been able to buy food with what I earn, not daily but I have regularly been able to help my relatives from time to time , which makes me to be very grateful to God, because through the steemit platform, I have not only been able to obtain some income that has allowed me to sustain myself moderately until now, but also to help my family and meet many people from all over the world and get many learnings and discover very positive things about me, that make me feel very grateful and stronger than ever.


On the other hand, I will speak to you only about my good side ... For me, my good side, it could be that I have the quality of quickly getting up from my falls, because I have a great spiritual connection with God and a very great faith, in that we are not alone, that if we connect with the Father and ask for his help, He will always give us the strength and assistance to move forward. I will not say that I haven't something bad , every coin has two sides ... Who does not have his Achilles heel? I just know, that I constantly do my best to be a better person and always manifest love.


To conclude, I will say that I only wish that Steemit becomes one of the best platforms on the web, not only because of the valuable content found here, but also that it allows many people to be able to sustain themselves financially through their . skills. Personally, I will tell you that my personal dream with Steemit is to be able to carry out my own contests and become a Curator, so that I can help other steemians to value their efforts, because of publish quality content since we all know the jobtime, the dedication and the energy it takes to publish good content.


But before I finish I can't help but thank @ steemcurator01, @ steemcurator02, @ booming1, and @ booming03, for the valuable contribution and support to this beautiful @steemwomenclub community.

Well, that's how I conclude my participation, in this beautiful contest, I hope you liked it.


Lovingly,
@ benavides54

Spanish


Fotos para steemit..jpg


Para mí Steemit, es un sitio web conformado por blogs, conjuntamente con otras redes sociales, cuyo principio básico, tiene que ver con la cadena de blockchain. En este sitio web cualquier persona que se registre, puede hacer publicaciones en variadas áreas, y como usuario tiene la opción, de ser recompensado cada vez que publique, con su criptomoneda “steem”.

Para hablarles de como Steemit cambió mi vida, tendré que contarles mi historia. Y es probable que así vaya respondiendo, algunas de las preguntas, que fueron formuladas para este interesante y bello concurso.
Cuando comencé en Steemit, hace casi tres años, la situación económica, política y social de mi país Venezuela comenzaba a presentar problemas. Comenzaban a presentarse diferentes protestas y manifestaciones relacionadas con los alimentos , medicinas y servicios básicos,
Comenzaron a presentarse saqueos para acceder a alimentos y reclamos por reivindicaciones laborales. Había también problemas para acceder al dinero en efectivo. En fin no se vislumbraba nada bueno para los venezolanos.


Imagen de Venezuela.jpg

Fuente


Para esa época, una amiga, me propuso registrarme en steemit a fin de generar otro medio de ingreso, en vista de que las cosas no pintaban nada bien económicamente para Venezuela, porque el Bolívar, moneda venezolana, se iba deteriorando más y más, y ya nuestra moneda valía cada vez menos, y era por consecuencia, más difícil acceder a los alimentos y servicios básicos, que se iban encareciendo, de una manera vertiginosa y el dinero alcanzaba menos, así que vi en steemit, una oportunidad para generar un nuevo ingreso que me ayudara a solventar mis necesidades básicas de vida. Así que esta sería una de las razones de haberme registrado en Steemit.


Pero, realmente, la cosa no fluyó tan rápidamente como yo esperaba, y por un momento quise desistir y dedicarme a las terapias alternativas. Pero mi amiga, siempre me animaba a que continuara porque las cosas poco a poco podían mejorar dentro de steemit. Y en realidad, así fue, me alegro de no haber abandonado, porque hoy en día me doy cuenta de que aunque por un tiempo sentí que Steemit decaía, de un tiempo a esta parte han ido restableciéndose de una manera bien significativa y no puedo dejar de reconocer que pese a los obstáculos, Steemit ha influido de una manera positiva en mi vida, de lo cual les hablaré más adelante.


Les cuento como fueron mis comienzos. Primeramente, comencé publicando fotografías, casi sin ninguna experiencia en este sentido. Pero aun así me atreví a participar en uno que otro concurso de fotografía y por supuesto que los resultados fueron desastrosos. Pero la parte buena de todo esto fue que a medida que perdía en los concursos, yo recibía recomendaciones de los organizadores de estos o de alguno que otro más experto que yo, lo cual era muy apreciado por mi, ya que debido a esto, iba aprendiendo cada vez más, sobre los principios básicos de la fotografía y cada vez mis fotos, como novata eran mejores, aunque tampoco ahora me considero una experta pero mejoré mucho en comparación con mis inicios, hasta que al fin, comencé a ganar algunos concursos y recibir algo de dinero, de lo cual me sentía muy orgullosa, pero aún no era suficiente…


Las cosas en el país comenzaban a ponerse más difíciles, pero gracias a Dios, aunque a veces me sentía muy abrumada, no desistí de continuar en steemit, porque luego se fue convirtiendo en mi vía de escape. En algo que disfrutaba y me hacía desconectarme de la realidad que se estaba viviendo. Fue así, como descubrí una nueva habilidad de la cual no me había dado cuenta, la escritura...


Durante muchos años atrás, paralelamente a todo lo que ocurría en mi país, estuve recibiendo instrucción sobre terapias alternativas, sobre la relación que tenían nuestros pensamientos y emociones, con la salud y la enfermedad y como podían afectarnos para tener una vida saludable y armónica, o una vida llena de tropiezos y enfermedades.
Así que comencé a escribir sobre lo que yo había aprendido durante muchos años, y fui dándome cuenta de que cada vez me gustaba más hacerlo, y me di cuenta de que tenía cierta habilidad para expresar en forma escrita lo que quizás, no se me daba hablando. Así, me fui introduciendo cada vez más en este mundo de la escritura, y descubrí entonces, que tenía una vocación y una misión de vida, porque ya comenzaba a hacerlo por amor a mis semejantes, por amor a la humanidad y comencé a transmitir mis conocimientos, para contribuir con mi granito de arena al despertar de la consciencia del verdadero ser que somos en el universo. Todo eso se lo debo a Steemit, que me permitió encontrar un camino que de otra manera no lo hubiera notado.


Por otro lado, las cosas no andaban nada bien en el país, como ya dije anteriormente, pero las cosas fueron poniéndose cada vez peor tanto económicamente, socialmente y a nivel sanitario, no solo en mi país, sino a nivel mundial, aunado a esta cosa que yo llamo “bicho”, que llevó al confinamiento a las personas, a la separación y a la caída económica doblemente afincada en mi país tanto por un gobierno dictatorial radicalizado, que se vio fortalecido aún más, por la aparición de este bicho chino, obligando a las personas al confinamiento, lo cual les permitió disfrazar la situación desastrosa de la economía del país. Ocasionando que muchos comercios se fueran a la quiebra y cerraran sus puertas, entre los cuales estaba el mío. Un sencillo negocio, con el cual podía sustentar mis necesidades básicas. Tuve que cerrarlo…


Soy un ser humano y así que llegó un momento en que a pesar de que habia tenido estudios sobre el manejo de las emociones me puse las manos en lmi cabeza, , solo me preguntaba, ¿qué haría ahora para salir adelante? Fue difícil adaptarme a mi nueva realidad… Oré hasta el cansancio, hasta que una luz dentro de mí se encendió, y me dije a mi misma. ¡Epa, Levántate! ¿Dónde está todo lo que has aprendido?
¿No sabes, que todo lo que necesitamos viene de la Fuente Divina de Todo lo que Es y de Todo lo Que existe?
A partir de ese momento, le dije a Dios; “Padre te entrego todas mis angustias, te entrego todas mis necesidades, encárgate Tú de ellas”…


fotos Yma Meditación 018.jpg


No lo creerán pero les digo la verdad, después de ese momento en el que me conecté con mi interior y con la Luz de Dios, las cosas comenzaron a fluir de una forma maravillosa. Entre otras bendiciones que me ocurrieron, Steemit fue una puerta que se abrió ante mí y comencé a tener mejores ganancias, al grado que he podido comprar comida con lo que gano, no diariamente pero si regularmente he podido ayudar a mis familiares de vez en cuando, lo cual me hace estar muy agradecida con Dios, porque a través de la plataforma de steemit, no solo he podido obtener algunos ingresos que me han permitido sustentarme medianamente hasta ahora, sino también ayudar a mi familia y conocer a muchas personas de todo el mundo y obtener algunos aprendizajes y descubrir cosas mías muy positivas, que me hacen sentir muy agradecida y más fuerte que nunca.


Por otro lado, les hablaré solo, de mi lado bueno... Para mí, mi lado bueno, pudiera ser que tengo la cualidad de levantarme rápidamente de mis caídas, porque tengo una gran conexión espiritual con Dios y una fe muy grande, en que no estamos solos, que si nos conectamos con el Padre y le pedimos su ayuda, Él siempre nos dará la fuerza y la asistencia para seguir adelante. No diré que no tengo mi lado malo, toda moneda tiene dos caras… ¿Quién no tiene su talón de Aquiles? Solo sé, que constantemente hago mi mejor esfuerzo, para ser una mejor persona y manifestar siempre el amor.


Para concluir, diré que yo solo deseo que Steemit, llegue a ser una de las mejores plataformas de la web, no solo por los contenidos tan valiosos que aquí se encuentran, sino que permita a muchas personas, poder sustentarse económicamente a través de sus dones y habilidades. Personalmente, les diré que mi sueño personal con Steemit, es poder realizar mis propios concursos y llegar a ser Curadora, de manera que pueda ayudar a otros steemians a valorar sus esfuerzos, por publicar contenido de calidad ya que todos sabemos el tiempo, la dedicación y la energía que se requiere para hacer publicaciones de buen contenido.

Pero antes de terminar no puedo dejar de agradecer a @steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02, @booming1, y @booming03, por el valioso aporte y apoyo a esta linda comunidad de @steemwomenclub.

Bueno, así concluyo mi participación, en este hermoso concurso, espero les haya gustado.


Amorosamente,
@benavides54

Sort:  

hi @benavides54 I have approved the contest entry. I am very sorry for the state of your country. And you are all in a difficult situation. Steemit is a good resource for you. You have to be patient to win. You have to work hard. I remember doing Reiki. You established a good bond with Allah. This opened good doors for you.
Thanks to you, women, we will work for this community. We will all win together. Keep making quality posts in the community, good luck :)

Thank you very much @steemwomenclub, for accepting my participation in the contest and for those words of encouragement. I keep my faith that everything will have an ending of ligth. I feel that the planet is now, like when we wash the grains that we are going to eat and those that are damaged float in the water, to be discarded, so I feel that the planet is being purified and Venezuela is a cell of what is happening worldwide. I trust that the light is achieving its victory.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79