SteemWatch 0.2.0 is here!

in #steemwatch8 years ago

After introducing SteemWatch about a week ago, I have been very busy fixing immediate issues, but also implementing some new features. And SteemWatch 0.2.0 is the result.

Release Notes

All the details can be found in the release notes, but let me mention notable changes just quickly.

SteemWatch Status

You can visit http://status.steemwatch.com to see what the status of SteemWatch is. But the most handy thing is that it is sending emails to me when any check is failing. Otherwise it is just yet another fancy page made with my Bootstrap-fu :-)

New Event Kind: @-mention

You can be notified now when someone @-mentions specified account name in a story or a comment. Just visit the Events page in SteemWatch and look for the relevant section.

Side Story - Package blockfetcher

I also implemented a package called blockfetcher for people that wish to write their own block processing logic. This package just takes care of some boring boilerplate so that you can get up and running quickly.

Support SteemWatch

Let me also reach out to you people interested in SteemWatch. I am working on the service more than 2 full days a week, so obviously any reward given to this or any previous #steemwatch story is used to fund further development. The feedback from users has been great so far and I am hoping to keep improving SteemWatch as I have time. I am already working on new features and in case you are missing anything, feel free to open an issue, let me know on Slack or @-mention me anywhere.

Sort:  

I have been using your creation since it was released. I'm very happy with what it does, and I'll go there now and enable the new @mention event handler.

Thanks for working on this, and thanks for the new upgrade!

Thanks :-) I need to align it though. Approached it too stupidly and now it is triggering a notification also when you pass a link to you article and such. But that is perhaps not too bad on the other hand :D

I surely wouldn't call it stupid; I find it common for code to work a little different than expected. You often only find that out when you put the code in service. Been there before!

I'm very grateful for all your work on this project!

I too have been using steemwatch since it was realse. I too am grateful.

Steemwatch really change the whole feel of steemit for me. It gives steemit a real-time feelingy.

SteemWatch is down for now, there is an issue with too many open file descriptors again. Not sure why it came back. I will take a look on Monday, but for now the server is down. Seems like the Slack webhook server is not closing TCP connections and/or fasthttp package that I am using is not closing idle connections properly. Sorry for the downtime. Feel free to join #steemwatch channel on Steem Slack to be up to date.

bittrex transfer 438.932 STEEM to void for help with steemwatch hosting

Thank you :-)

@steemwatch trying to set this up. I keep getting Error: 403 invalid csrf token when trying to add the webhook url

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79