You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWatch 0.5.0 Is Deployed! Real-time Event Stream Is Online!

in #steemwatch8 years ago

I'll be honest, I'm a bit turned off that I have to sign up to participate. I'm one of those people that don't like to sign up for anything unless I absolutely have to. Is there any chance this could work without signing up? Are there any technical limitations preventing this that could be overcome?

Sort:  

You have to sign up so that you can create your personalised event filter. And no, I am not going to provide any unfiltered event stream. There are too many events happening on the blockchain anyway and it would be a waste of bandwidth, to stream everything into the browser or something.

I tried google sign up but it gave me internal server error, signed up with facebook and it's currently stuck at loading screen.

Understandable. Thanks for the explanation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67