USA where are you? Paul Revere is summoning us to gather against the impending Aussie Steemvasion

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

Paul Revere.gif

WAKE UP!!

USA, it's time to wake up! At least on the East Coast, the West Coast still has a few hours of beauty sleep left. @teamaustralia has announced their intentions to conquer the Steemit world:

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@sirknight/official-submission-to-steemit-australia-and-the-world-are-at-war

We are slowly building @teamusa to defend by battling in the color challenges, the daily challenges, meme challenges, and all other challenges known and unknown to Steemkind. We will leave no challenge unaccepted.

Gladiator.jpg

(Does anyone notice the irony of using a picture of Russel Crowe, an Australian playing the part of a gladiator to demonstrate our tenacity and resolve to battle against @teamaustralia?)

So far, our team consists of @swenger @walkingkeys @sanchez and @franzia. We are feeling like that lone Liberian in the Summer Olympics swimming against Ian Thorpe.

Join us now, there are only 7 days left before the assault begins!

Sort:  

@swenger count me in, got to be in teamusa
Let's be bigger, we suppose to be bigger.

Follow me @Yehey

Welcome to @teamusa! Glad to have you on board. Following you.

We should plan for future gathering as well, we need to be better organize to make it a successful team.

Followed you as well.

good value -friendly competition - i am team aussie and like to see you gaining support for a worthy team to challenge us

@teamaustralia and @sirknight have taken me under their wing since my recent introduction to Steemit, and I want to return the favor by providing as much friendly competition as possible. Thanks for your support!

i am with you too

Looking forward to some spirited competition teamusa...

@thescubasherpa, @fronttowardenemy, @sirknight mentioned to me that you both had replied to the original declaration of war by @teamaustralia. @teamusa is looking for a few (OK, many) good people to answer the call to defend our nation on Steemit. Let me know if you are interested, and I'll add you to our roster!

Russel Crowe is actually a Kiwi, he was born in Wellington, went over to Aussie at aged 4, came back to NZ at aged 14 then went back to Aussie at Aged 21 and has been denied an Aussie passport twice.

Sounds like an indecisive Kiwi to boot. Apparently Oz doesn't want him anymore?

I don't think anyone really wants him lol
Hollywood can take him lol.

Congrats! You're a winner of @msg768's daily giveaway #15. To find out more, click HERE

Hi~ nice to seeyour posting^^ I follow you in korea :)

That's great! Hope things are well in Korea.

Just hand me the 7.62 rounds, let me take a deep breath & lullaby these MTFKR's (In Jest, of course)! HULK SMASH! ;)

id like to join team usa , I may be new but put me in coach

@isaish2thru6 welcome to the team. I am also a relative newbie and still learning many things, so lack of experience is not an issue. @yehey please add this fine new recruit to the @teamusa role call.

I have found the Recruiting Center and I'm here to enlist.

Welcome aboard! You won't regret your decision. I have forwarded your info on to the personnel department to add you to the correspondence list. I have just submitted a post giving direction on the Rules of Engagement and topic for the day.
https://steemit.com/steemwars/@swenger/steemwars-battle-plans-and-progress
Go forth and be epic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66