My fellow Americans... the Aussies are coming! WE MUST UNITE!!!

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

Paul Revere.gif

THE CALL

As Pennsylvania Ambassador to @teamaustralia on Steemit, it is my duty to inform you that we are about to come under attack. This time our battle for freedom is not with the Brits, but with another country that speaks our maiden tongue with a much cooler accent than us. Following is the official declaration by @sirknight of the intent of global domination of Steemit by @teamaustralia.

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@sirknight/official-submission-to-steemit-australia-and-the-world-are-at-war

In response to this declaration, as Americans, we must unite! Yes, we must join together like we’re filming a Coca Cola commercial back in the 1970’s. Plus, “unite” is even in our country’s name, so it would be un-American not to unite.

THE NEED

It would be easy to become discouraged by how well organized @teamaustralia is, as evidenced by their organizational structure listed here:

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@crypto-investor/steemwars-battle-lines-are-drawn

So what if we are are a ragtag group all drawn together by the same Constitution? Are we going to let that stop us? NO, I tell you, NO!!

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=animal+house+belushi+speech&view=detail&mid=E91DB6FFCB3925FD7A72E91DB6FFCB3925FD7A72&FORM=VIRE

I know, Belushi was Canadian, but forget it, I’m rolling. I may be just a neophyte newbie minnow, but I’m calling on all Americans to come together, soldiers, generals, programmers, whales, and all Steemians in between.

THE RESPONSE

I’m looking for a few good Stemians to step up and provide the leadership necessary to organize us into a fine tuned, well oiled, Steeming machine, and a large group all across this great land of ours to put aside our differences and show @teamaustralia and the rest of the world what we have to offer. The countdown has been started, and the time is short. In the paraphrased words of Rob Shneider in the movie, Waterboy, “We can do it!”

Sort:  

Sign me up... USA! I'll help with what I can. I want in for sure. I've been following team australia and I want to rep the red white and blue... lol, well America. (Both flags are red white and blue)

Virginia in the house! Welcome aboard. We'll start on the Eastern seaboard and grow from here, just like in the beginning.

Hellz yeah. I'm down. Just let me know what to do or what to figure out. I'm excited. I'm following you.

Following you also. @sirknight has a very organized loyal group in @teamaustralia. We can build a similar group.

my fellow Americans its time to mobilize. How can we become more organized .we must get ready.

It's a call to pens, or more accurately keyboards, instead of a call to arms.

I used to live in just outside Sydney when i was a teenager... I could infiltrate bloody easily mate!!!!

A true patriot! Willing to skull a coldie with a mate to get the good oil.

Oh my gosh

Gold!

Mate change the steemit or steem tag to teamaustralia. This will give you more friendly exposure and might stop the cleaner getting upset with you. SK.

Changed. Thanks for the heads-up!

thank you for sharing

Nice post! I hope you guys get up and running.

Thanks for your support! The Oz community has been very welcoming and supportive since I've joined Steemit.

What in the world?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43