STEEM WARS - Day 3 - Home

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

Home. What is home to me? Home is where you are loved. Family, Friends, and Food. These things are always part of the recipe for home to me. As I've grown up moving about quite a lot, location has a lot less to do with my definition of home and it's all about the people and emotions. And there is always food when my people gather.

Home is fresh cooked hot scones
Scones Food To Love.jpg

Home is a nice bowl of thick home made pea and ham soup
Pea And Ham Soup Taste.jpeg

Home is comfort foods like Tuna Mornay, Macaroni Cheese, or Pancakes
Tuna Mornay Everyday Delicious Kitchen.jpg

Macaroni Cheese Simply Recipes.jpg

Pancakes Taste.jpeg

Home is a roast dinner with the family
Roast Dinner GoodToKnow.jpg

A lot of this ties back to growing up with Mum always cooking food to feed the hordes, and the awesome smells that emanated from the kitchen on a daily basis. Mum didn't so much teach me to cook, as just opened the door to it, and showed me the experience of cooking. I didn't realise at the time that it would become such and important part of my life, but I'm so grateful for it now. So here she is, with me, in her home. Sadly it isn't a picture of us in the kitchen, but it was Christmas, which is always family and food for us.
Mum and Matt.JPG

I hope that this reminds you all of the comforts of home, and the simple beauty of a home cooked meal, shared with friends and family

Image Sources:
Food to Love
Taste
Everyday Delicious
Simply Recipes
Good to Know

Sort:  

Home sweet home🙌🙌👍

I miss all my other homes, but enjoy the one that I'm currently in. Regardless of which one I'm in at the time, that is always true for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50