SteemWars: Day 2: 80's Retrowind: TeamUSA: The One-Two Knockout Combo: Music & Movies

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

Van Halen & The Predator

Now I will admit that #teamaustralia does have AC/DC as @diginaut has of course made us aware of in his post:

https://steemit.com/steemwars/@diginaut/steemwars-day-2-80-s-retrowind-teamaustralia-we-have-the-70-s-80-s-90-s-we-have-acdc-you-can-all-go-home-now-we-won

But as far as "Cool-factor" in music goes I have two words & a channel to say... Van Halen & MTV

You can't get more cool & American than those 2 things in the 80's, they went together like a horse and carriage and as examples please see below:

and of course we also have:

These were true "Music Videos" they had a theme, a story & most importantly the song!

Van Halen were by far the coolest band to come out of the 80's


And just to throw out a one-two Knockout punch combo America had the most macho of macho's movie...The Predator

I CHALLENGE any other country in this SteemWorldWar to find a more badass movie from the 80's...go ahead...I'll wait.
...
......
.........
Found anything yet?
............
I know you haven't because IT DOESN'T EXIST!!

During the 80's America ain't got time to bleed!:

That and we also didn't give 2 fucks if we did!:


We would even shoot guns from our arms that GOT BLOWN THE FUCK OFF!!

So...in closing, good luck rest of the world:

I pass the torch to you:

Hero Standard by: The Notorious DJP: Sergeant Shitposter

Sort:  

Some day I hope to be a rockin' Sgt like you, Sgt, Sir!

Sincerely Private Benjamin

I saw Van Halen in concert when they filmed the video for "Panama". Great show. David Lee Roth was amazing. Van Hagar wasn't the same, or the other dude they had as a lead singer for a while.

I've seen both. Yeah - I quit being a fan after Hagar.

I would confidently say that we have both our coasts covered. Sgt Shitposter this is Spec Turtle reporting for duty...

I agree N. I once wrote a tribute to the movie Predator and it was my highest earning post to date. Great hero standard. SK.

I like the David Lee Roth California Girls cover from the Beach Boys.
I think I like that farmer's daughter, Maggie in the Walking Dead.
And in the music video above too.

I remember van halen when i was a little girl they were awsome

Van Halen...one of the main reasons why I watched MTV!!

Good luck for the rest of teamusa,

videotogif_2017.07.01_13.42.57.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16