Psy-Ops - Introducing Latest Member of #Teamaustralia in Steemwars - Maurice The Killer Magpie - @diginaut (Minister For Propaganda)

in #steemwars7 years ago (edited)

Psy-Ops - tactics intended to manipulate one's opponents or enemies, such as the dissemination of propaganda or the use of psychological warfare.
#4 Introducing The Killer Magpie
magpie 6.jpg
After years of covert operations our military, co-operating with Australian Security Intelligence Organisation, was able to capture Maurice, The Killer Magpie and using various forms of coersion, hypnosis, and treats rewards system, has turned this rogue assassin into Teamaustralia's finest Special Forces airborne soldier.
Magpies are known for their vicious territorial behaviour during the mating season. Bike helmets are fitted with anti- magpie zip ties, umbrellas are seen on fine days, tennis rackets are worn as a hat, quite regularly in the southern areas of Queensland during spring. Anything offering armour protection or a buffer zone is accepted headwear.

magpie deterrent helmets.jpg

There have been cases of friendlies assimilating into human society, but for the most they remain the most common springtime, aerial to land, threat in the southern tropics, ahead of gold ball sized hail, and rapid fire lightning storms.

Some of these birds go completely rogue, taking on the psychological attributes of a vigilante. For what reasons, we don't as yet know. Maurice was one of these. "The military has given my insanity purpose." he says "I now have an outlet for my irrational aggression. And that is Steemwars." he adds "Now give me some minced meat before I take your eye out."

magpie collage.jpg

Footage of the covert operations leading up to Maurices capture have now been declassified and released to the public. All negotiations to take Maurice peacefully, failed. Weapons were deployed. The mission eventually succeeded.

@sirknight @wishmaiden @centerlink @galenkp @swenger @aussiesteem

steemit teamaustralia non blurry.jpg

Sort:  

Nice. I do not miss riding my bike to work and getting attacked by maggies I have to say. That said, there is some dumb bird here that was swooping a while back. I don't know I get attacked all the time - as a vegan, I'm a friend of the birds!

I have found that when you love animals instread of eating them, the karma catches up in a relatively short time, and animals sense you are their friend. That is what I was told by Tibetans and the street dogs that would were drawn to me too.
Not sure if Maurice knows that though LOL

I have been swooped before. There were signs warning pedestrians and as soon as I read them the magpie came!

The signs may work against us. You remember the dangers of being distracted in battle situations, exemplified in the case of the Jurassic Park outbreak and the veloceraptor we know as "Clever Girl."

My kids sure think they're evil! I don't have a problem with them, the couple that have swooped me previously or thought about it backed off right quick when i glared at them 😂

That's a superpower you have there you know. Like Xavier from Xmen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71