#SteemWarAgainstPoverty : Steemit's way of eradicating poverty in 2018

images (1).jpeg

Few days ago, I flagged off this campaign of using steemit to tackle poverty.

I've seen and experienced lack of funds to carter for basic needs.

I dropped out of school in 2017 due to funds.

While I was considering giving up through suicide for dropping out of school, many have not found any hope to be in the four walls of a higher institution.

While others complain of eating twice a day, many are yet to be assured of a single meal per day.

Poverty is a dreaded phenomenon that needs not to be tolerated nor pampered.

I'll be dedicating my blog to this project. Hoping to raise enough funds to reach out as many as possible with the good news of steemit, mobile devices and a new hope to live.

Many found behind bars today are there due to poverty.

Fighting poverty is accepting peaceful human coexistence

If steemit is a decentralized block chain, then the funds should as well be shared to everyone, most especially the needy.

Join me to wage a #SteemWarAgainstPoverty

Firstly by supporting my blog posts, secondly making steemit posts with this tag and making posts on other social media networks with the hashtag #SteemWarAgainstPoverty

Read my previous post on HOW STEEMIT COULD ERADICATE POVERTY IN 2018

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

very nice this project am agree this project and am spotted

I support this wholeheartedly. For me, one of the real benefits of the STEEM platform is in what we can do to lift people out of poverty for good. A few days ago I curated a post from a guy with little reward on his post. Half an hour later, he was at over $300 (before you take into account the SBD price). So, this guys earned probably 2.5 years salary in one post.

The truth is that everyone can do really well here, but I recognise that if you're living on a dollar a day, how life changing it can be, even if you're not getting the big payouts all the time.

Yes! Thanks for joining me on this project. Will be expecting your articles under this tag as well as your activities in ensuring poverty is tacked right from your nearest community.

Let's join hand and wage a #SteemWarAgainstPoverty

Nothing is too small...

And telling them about steemit as well is very important!

nice project
never knew good guys still exits

Thank you. Please join me wage a #SteemWarAgainstPoverty

This is huge!! Full support :)

Thank you. Looking g forward to your activies and contributions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50