so STEEMVOTER.COM was down for the week, I’m setting up STEEMAUTO.COM after finding it has a secure STEEMCONNET login! Woot! :)

in #steemvoter6 years ago

Whoa, that was emotional, to see my posts not even breaking a few dollars, makes you realise how much you really rely on services but also people to have put you in their rulesets, it’s also interest how it made me feel going from feeling empowered from writing to not seeing activity.. . but do not fear. . ..

I’ve got your back people!

I know what it’s like to not see the usual people fly into your posts like whoooooa and give ya that validation and upvote so I’ve taken it upon myself not to wait for the return of steemvoter but to try a completely new platform instead — obviously when checking out new platforms you want to make sure they are legit and do the right thing and are not some login/password stealing site, seems steemauto is legit.

Now, I don’t remember who I had on my other voter so I’ve started to add people this morning who’s blogs I do check our regularly, if your not on the list below don’t be mad I’ll add you as the day goes on as I remember more and more people.

I’m hoping that steemvoter will come back but I just can’t be sure of that and tbh as I’m in a curation drive anyway I feel that this is part of that equation, I’ll be adding people every few days or at least once a week, anyway I made a little screencast of how to add people do all the settings and new features you can find in steemauto.com

P.S - also interesting to note is that I scheduled a post for my birthday using steemauto.com too, I had to work out the hours between now and then and select from the dropdown 67 hours to try and hit the time I was born, so expect an auto post on my birthday around the time I was born forty five years ago to the day — technology man, it’s the best right? :)

P.P.S - so it seems that steemvoter is back up, I’d say this is a great time to copy down all the names from there just in case anything else happens, for now I’m gonna run with steemauto and copy over the rules from steemvoter to the new steemauto and just disable steemvoter — running them in parallel but with one offline just in case I need to switch the other one on — redundancy people, it’s the digital garlic bread of the future! :)

P.P.P.S - if you want to get my on my auto voter, then follow the curation trail, i'll add you back to the mix as long as your content is very well put together, happy to give suggestions too if you need, i'm spending around two hours a day on curation, welcoming new people and digging out the minnows and plankton and bringing them up -- if you are new here check out @teamvideo for 3hrs of video content on how to use steemit! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for this initiative. I was getting worried with the way my last post received few dollars. It was emotional indeed.

I saw it back up yesterday but some usual votes were still missing , why may that be ?

maybe they were bringing all the 'rules' back online. when they migrate a server to another service you bring things up slowly.

Steemvoter is back today :) I am using it again now and noticed that some bugs were fixed!
But that one looks also very interesting.

thanks for this, I am going to check out steemauto too as a backup. :D

you are very welcome :)

I too got steemauto.com going for myself. Thanks for stopping by my page earlier. I really appreciate your support and like what you are doing here as well. In fact I'll go a head and throw my bot on you to help you along,, follow you, and make sure to check in from time to time :)

I know what you mean I saw my earnings get cut in half as soon as steemvoter crapped out. Quite a bummer for so many. Happy to see that it's up an running, and I'm not going full STEEM ahead! I'll be in touch- Dan "World Travel Pro!"

hey cheers dan, that's really kind, cheers brother!

Looking for new video about steemauto:)
Thanks for this great review.

yeah video soon, follow @teamvideo and you will see it ;)

this blog post was upvoted by me (trying to keep under 5% total upvotes per week for myself so the delegation impacts more users) because i'd like it to be seen by others and get traction, i believe that retention of users and quality comes from empowering those to invest time in making their posts better -- help me upvote those new creators to the platform by following my steemauto curation trail. thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88