You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in running a Steem based business

in #steemvoter7 years ago

I've been flirting with the idea of joining this for weeks now, but think I'm going to dip my toes into the water soon. Now that I am especially seeing the benifits of having your steem power do the work for you. And, so I don't have to scroll my feed forever to find my favorite authors to upvote.

Thanks for taking the risk and taking the plunge yourself! Sounds like you are having the right types of problems right now getting this to scale.

Sort:  

It's never too late to get started, and will only benefit you in the long run. I still like to manually curate as well, but I can only read 3-4 good posts per day, and there's a lot of quality content that goes flying by in my feed which I just don't have the time for. And that's where Steemvoter is great at helping out, so I can provide more support to all the great authors I've discovered during my time on Steemit.

I guess scaling problems are a happy sort of problem to have. Hopefully I'll be able to stay on top of things as we move forward from here. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87