SteemVoter.com Stats Dec 12nd 2016

in #steemvoter8 years ago

General Stats

  • 729 Accounts
  • 4956760.772051873 Collective Steem Power
  • 25534 Voting Rules
  • 639772 Votes Made
  • 17.9329 Average Vote Delay

Top Authors

  1. @steemsports
  2. @knozaki2015
  3. @curie
  4. @gavvet
  5. @charlieshrem
  6. @sirwinchester
  7. @thecryptofiend
  8. @ozchartart
  9. @ericvancewalton
  10. @papa-pepper

This is a payment post! Thank you for allowing us to use your accounts to upvote this post! Anyone not signed up for SteemVoter.com is welcome to do so or just vote this post to help the project.

Sort:  

Thanks for the hard work, namaste! :)

Glad you think so. I don't see you as a user?

Not yet. I'm still very green at this whole Steemit thing and learn everyday about it. I guess that SteemVoter.com is another one of those sites I would greatly gain from if I were to get into it. I need to know more about it first and that implies time that hasn't been on my hands to research it yet... I'll have to check it out in depth now, thanks. Namaste :)

I logged into to add another rule, and all my rules are still there so that's good, but once logged in I'm greeted with "You do not have any added accounts yet". My login is hotSteemTools, and I just added my steem account back in, so it's in the que once more.

Thx for your help, and keep up the good work. I know it can be a bit daunting to keep up with changes from the steem staff, but I know you'll find a way!

We remove accounts that are in an error state after some time. Did you change your key or share your active key with another platform? If so, your posting key might have been changed (this is why we don't recommend giving anyone the active key). If your account key gets changed, our system will cause an error for that account. There was also a moment where I system saw accounts as in error because of a steemit issue. We fixed this so it will not happen again.

We are re-adding your account now.

I have found that steemvoter does not work so good anymore. I have people in my rules who never get votes.

Sorry to hear that. We are always ready to listen to issues you are having. You can always email us at [email protected]

I think you just noticed the service interruptions we have been having. Mostly due lately to the hard fork, but also we are constantly optimizing and improving the system.

I just started trying it out today and the first two votes didn't go through. I just tried updating my posting key again, in case that could be it for some reason. Will keep you posted. Not much in the logs other than a red x. Would be nice to see an error message of some kind or an updated entry in the FAQ.

Looks like your account tried to vote on two posts, but both failed. Looks like the posts might have been voted on by you before our system got to them. Or something went wrong with Steemit. I have noticed some issues since the HF but haven't been able to pin them down.

but haven't been able to pin them down

Heh. Those are the most fun. :)

Good luck. If I can help debug or something, hit me up in steemit chat or something.

Thank you. And yes, I have been working at figuring out why some voting fails. I have already ruled out Voting time (one vote per 3 seconds) and Already voted (can't vote twice) but there is another thing that is preventing some votes.

Also, since the steemit.com site added voting power when voting, there is a bug where if there is 2 votes for the same post that have different voting power, it is unvoted, instead of using the newest vote! This is also causing issues.

I am working towards making steemvoter great, but this take time when its connected to such a complicated system.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $116.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32