You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemvoter Guild: "Nominate-a-Friend" for the Guild Vote (Sunday June 11)

in #steemvoter7 years ago

I have tried several times to make steemvoter work for me over the last several months. The directions are not dummy friendly.

I have made an account but the process gets stuck at adding an account. I'm assuming the Private Key is my Steemit password. When I click to submit, it does nothing.

Would someone please advise me? I'm getting very frustrated.

Sort:  

If you go to settings you will see the first public posting key and a button right under it to show private key. Hit that button and it show a different key copy that key and paste it in the password

You need to use the private posting key. See the "tip of the week" section of this post for detailed instructions to make sure you're using the correct key: https://steemit.com/steemvoter/@steemvoter/steemvoter-week-in-review-for-apr-9-15

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35