You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemVoter.com update!

in #steemvoter8 years ago

Someone told me that voting right away on a post is worst than voting after a few min. I couldn't find anything that confirmed this. Is there a source?

Here's a great source explaining the 30 minute voting rules in detail: https://steemit.com/steem/@steemship/how-to-vote-smart-and-profit-from-steemit-s-new-curation-rewards

I'm not sure I agree with the 40 vote per day rule. Seems like it should be just up to the voting rules you have set. Some people may want to vote more often and just have a lower average voting power. Of course this is mitigated to a certain extent by controlling the percentage of voting power used, so it's a minor quibble. I just don't think any artificial restrictions should be placed on it, more flexibility is good so people can try different strategies. Maybe you could have a minimum voting power threshold, and turn off the voting if voting power falls below the threshold?

The other changes sound good.

Sort:  

Going to add a timer for the user list too. :) Thanks again.

I changed some of the new rules. I think this will improve things a lot. I removed the 40 vote max thing, I think you are right.

Awesome! Looking forward to seeing the next iteration of functionality. By the way, looks like it stopped working again. Haven't seen the bot making any votes today.

Looks like its cause you used your 40 votes, will be glad to remove that

Gotcha. I can see it's working fine now, thanks.

Thanks, Checking it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64