You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steem Vision(s)

in #steemvision5 years ago

So, if instead of using bidbots, we each open a number of accounts and those accounts vote for each other...it would be acceptable?

To me, it seems we mght as well pretend that the votes received on bidbot are alternate accounts.

Each of us can make a certain number of votes per day, depending on our SP and what power level we use. All those whose votes are used by a bidbot are choosing to make their votes be biased towards where they have chosen, so why is that wrong?

For instance, if I place a reward of SP20 per week - or I offer to pay out to two voters 80% of whatever I earned that week, shared by the two highest voters of my posts (I do not favour this, as it means those with the most money earn my rewards), are you also going to say my Rep is fake? (I know it is, what I am asking is how we view that system officially and what we do about them - if anything).

Basically I am making this comment because of the comment by @wakeupkitty - who makes a good point.

In other words, coders tend to think in a straight line, ignoring human factors, plus the fact that people who want to make money, or thirst for glory (Rep?) do not think in straight lines...so you'll never win a final battle. All we can succeed in doing is making the site/platform so unfriendly that everyone but coders stops coming here. It is already happening and some of my best friends and good content providers have already moved on to other platforms (based on Steemit).

Do we want to chase away the few left, or do we want to look for ways to encourage the talented to join us? w-u-kitty, those less well educated (re using English) are needed by the talented who crave a show of appreciation and comments on their works. Of course there must be incentives for everyone and I am glad you spoke up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63