SteemUSA - Random Question Thursdays - - "Lost In Space"

in #steemusarandom5 years ago

12-13-18

The question:

"If You Could Be A Member Of Any TV-Sitcom Family, Which Would It Be and Why?"

Source: My camera. Slightly bigger image

The Answer:

"Lost In Space"

I think I would want to be a part of the Robinson family from "Lost In Space". I am not sure if it was really considered a sitcom in it's day, but it was funny. The bumbling antics of scheming Dr Smith, and then a kid rescuing them in most episodes, and the robot Robbie running around with his appendages flailing all over the place "Danger Will Robinson Danger!" every episode.

Still they got to go to strange new places see strange new things and over all it looked like at the end of the day everything turned out fine and off to bed then another new adventure the next day. Of course the image above has nothing to do with the series, just my own photo sort o representing a strange new exotic planet with different lighting and colors, but close enough to home to just be strange.

I did think of this and thought about using other shows and families, but in the end, sitcom or not I thought this would be the family, the fun the adventures the strange new locals everyday. Everyday something new. No boring politics, no bitchy whining neighbors, no neighbors poking their head over the fence going Howdy Neighbor, no having to hear "Gladys!" being shouted at the top of someone's lungs. No smelly bus tours. Just adventure, new everyday.

That's my Pick "Lost in Space" and the Family Robinson.


This short post was bought to you by: @steemUSA and their Thursday Random thoughts question. Just follow that link back to the post and learn how you, yes you too, can join in the fun. Serious or not. Funny or not. It don't matter.

This random thought was brought to you by @steemUSA:

Click image to go to challange

Another steemusarandom justbecause whynot havefun challenge!


Sort:  

I hadn’t really thought about my answer tot he question but I can relate to yours and think it is a good choice even if it maybe debatable that it is a Sitcom

Fantastic submission! Thank you for taking the time and we love your take on the challenge. Hope to see you again this week! You can check out where we mentioned you in the Monday Challenge here

Thank you, I might be a tad late on the Monday Post, but am really going to try to get one out.

That would be fun! Whoops I just upvoted this before I realized that it was at 7 days. Does it work if I unvote it? I would much rather give you a vote on something where you would benefit from it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84