SteemUSA Challenge - Random Question Thursdays - My Picks/Thoughts

in #steemusarandom6 years ago

I need a nice picture first, so here is a view of things to come, but it will eventually be over. From April 2nd, close to the beginning of spring:

nikonD7500-04_02_18-14-46_02 a view of things to come.jpgImage source my camera

As it ends, so it begins. nature is not an overnight thing, it creeps and crawls, we had our first very light dusting of snow late yesterday evening, not even a tenth of an inch, but it will build slowly, and then it will melt slowly.

The random question was: "If you could live in a book, TV show, or movie, what would it be?"
Above image links to steemUSA challenge. Image source is steemUSA post.

This was a pretty tough call. I do have a favorite "book series", and a few favorite "TV series", even a few "Movie series", so it was pretty much wide open choices to choose from. I am not sure I would want to live in any of them. The question of violence has not been solved in any of the aforementioned favorites. I can not think of a single book, TV show, or Movie that has solved the questions of violence. So a short pick of one in each medium.

Book:
The Spider series by W. M. Gear. The first book was "The Web Of Spider" released in 1988. There is a total of three books in the series. Why this one for a choice, pretty simple really, I liked the series, and the concept of God that he presented in the books.

TV Series:
This was a pretty hard toss up, but I would have to go with "Highlander", there can only be one. I like the idea and concept of immortality, I am not sure about the only one part, but still it is an intriguing concept.

Movie:
For this I would once again have to stay with the above theme of series, so it would be the Star Trek Movie series. I never have figured out how they pay people and that they supposedly conquered money woes in the Federation, but they were always talking about gold pressed latinum, and place were always broke or out of supplies, so it was a lot of the inconsistencies I kind of like in the movie and the various TV series.

Sort:  

It'd be the movie 11.22.63 so that I can correct any mistake that I made the previous day :D

I had not heard of that Movie, so will be one to look for in the store one day. The problem with fixing mistakes made is what if they were not mistakes and only perceived as a mistake? Or fixing the mistake makes another mistake? Was it a mistake to try and fix the mistake sort of thing? I'll have to leave that up to the philosophers, to hard on the noggin to think about.

It's a great mini series based off a novel by Stephen King. In other not to give a spoiler, you are right on point in your observation. You'd fix a mistake to make another one :D

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.130 which ranks you at #3131 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 3132).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56