Steemusa Photo Challenge & Tree Tuesday {Happy Holidays!}

Hey everyone! As it is a week from Christmas, I thought I would jump on the holiday cheer bandwagon (to make @dswigle smile🤩 ) and share a few shots of decorations for the current @steemusa Monday Photo Challenge. I haven't jumped in on any of the weekly USA challenges in a while, so it's about time! This will also count for a fellow member's challenge--the weekly #treetuesday theme for @old-guy-photos.

IMG_20181217_180427172.jpg

What is more American than baseball? These shots are of the decorations around the Atlanta Braves baseball stadium this year. I finally took a stroll down there yesterday evening as I hadn't taken the time to do so yet this season. I work right in the area, so I really had no excuse! It was actually a pretty pleasant night to take a walk and check out all of the festive scenery. I think my favorite decoration was this fun baseball...

IMG_20181217_175925493.jpg

All the little kids around were running through the dome and playing in the green space they have set up outside of the stadium. I think pretty soon they'll switch that space over to an outdoor skating rink. Of course there are always the massive ornament displays that seem to pop up all over the place. I think I have seen @tattoodjay share a few shots of similar ones in NYC.

IMG_20181217_180636948.jpg

Of course the festive effect would not be complete without sparkling wreaths spread about, as well.

IMG_20181217_180549877.jpg

I might have taken a bit of a loose approach to the challenge since I think it is only supposed to be one photo, but I didn't think my @steemusa buddies and everyone else would mind some extra cheer. It is the season for giving, right? 😉

I hope you all are finding joy this holiday season! Cheers!

SB_new.png



Banners by @jaynie, @woman-onthe-wing, @dksart and @bearone for @steemusa

Sort:  

Thanks for giving so many photos, dear @plantstoplanks!

Have some beautiful holidays... and receive my huge hug as @amico!

Thank you for stopping in to spread some joy my way! Hugs back to you and happy holidays to you and yours! 🎄🤗

That's a lovely decoration as the Christmas days is coming closer everyone is quite enjoying the holidays ....lovely share for us...👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I love everything Christmas. This is great. Dandays and I were peddling our bikes around the other night, looking at lights, and we took a turn down a neighborhood set on the water. Every single house was done up to the extreme and we started walking up and down the channels with everyone else gawking at the magic. We didn’t get any pictures but the experience really set the mood for Christmas. Happy holidays friend.

Oh I bet that was wonderful! The lights are always so fun reflected back off the water. I always remember that being a fun part of childhood. My mom would drive us around the best neighborhoods to look at the decorations. Definitely puts you in the festive spirit!

It was! One house had a whole snow globe thing going on. The snow wasn’t blowing when we were there but the entire set up was pretty amazing. We had no idea this was even happening right around the corner from our house. There was music playing and a ton of people walking up and down the channels to check it out. I kind of felt like a dik that we were walking with our bicycles but we really had no sea what we were about to embark on.

Lovely Christmasy post! Thanks for the good vibes xxx🌈🍀🦋🌴

Always fun to spread a little cheer! 💓

Love, love the decorations. Nothing like a stroll on a cool winter night looking at decorations :) Beautiful shots!

We don't decorate much at home since it is just the two of us, so it is fun to go see some true decorating magic elsewhere! :)

I don't mind one bit. It is nice to see BIG decorations and themes from the big cities. Small towns like the one I live in are just a bit, well small. We do have a lot of holiday lights but we really don't have anything real extravagant, except for the guy down the road a few miles who really likes christmas lights.

I think there is charm in both options. ;) They definitely make it big for the baseball stadium, for sure! I think they have done a good job of having lots of events in the area to make it a fun place to come visit. Though I am a sucker for a crazy home display! Growing up we used to love to drive around the neighborhood to see what some of the neighbors put up. There's always at least a few houses that go really over the top! I think we actually have one close by now, I'll have to try to get some pictures of that yard if I can some time. :)

There really is a lot of difference in Big Town Medium town, and small town displays, but they all still fascinate people during the holidays and bring a little light and cheer and merriment.

What cool decorations and that thing for the kids to run through I thought was an Igloo at first

And yes it was me who shared photos of the big ornaments in NYC

You know what's funny? I didn't even think igloo when I first saw it, but it totally does! I think I was primed since I know it's outside of the baseball stadium so I had a baseball in my mind already. Maybe it's a lighted baseball igloo? :)

Its funny that happens ot me when people comment on my post sometimes they see somehting I never saw and then I can not unsee it again LOL

Yes that could be what it is a lighted Baseball Igloo

I personally prefer more than one photo always, especially beautiful once like these Katie, What would we do without the light and sparkle around this time of year? No mater how gloomy days we are having, the Christmas lights makes earthing better.

One is never enough when it comes to festive Christmas shots! :) We've got a gloomy day ahead here, so I'm happy to have some sparkle in other places. I think the holiday itself should be nice, though, so no complaints from me!

It looks so beautiful

Thank you my friend! Best wishes to you for a fantastic holiday!

Thank you very much, I wish you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24