The Great American EclipsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemusaphoto6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2447.JPG

Last year around this time I made the drive up to Oregon. I did it in 72 hours, with more than 26 hours of that being spent driving. The end result, a series of badass photos and an incredible, shared experience that surpassed anything that I'd experienced before or since.

This is my submission for @steemusa's Monday Photography Challenge. If you'd like to see more of my eclipse photos, I'll tell that full story later this week on my blog.

Cheers!

~ Mako

Sort:  

beautiful photography! you have my vote, go through my blog would be very helpful for me too!

Cool photo and experience!!

My entry was taken not too far away(Western Montana).

Peace

(Drop me a comment when your eclipse post is up)

Thanks! I certainly will.

~ Mako

Yes definitely interested in hearing your eclipse story. We went camping in eastern Oregon and had a great view from on top of a ridge with nobody around us. It was awesome.

I was down on the coast and the experience was surreal. I'll have it up on Wednesday night!

~ Mako

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64