Mountain Top Log Jam - SteemUSA Photo ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemusaphoto6 years ago

So this isn't the best photo.....but it is appropriate for recent experiences. This log jam in a mountain top lake in Montana is probably how most of us felt last week!

Capture+_2018-10-03-09-36-19~2.png

Steem-USA Monday Photography Challenge HERE

Everything seems to be back to normal. What about for you? Have you noticed any changes in your "user experience" since the fork? What about this blue banner that is currently at the top of each page titled "Operations Stable"??

Does that mean "operations are stable" or is "Stable" the code name of a secret operation?? Maybe an English teacher can chime in. Shouldn't it be "operations: stable" ?

Anyway, hopefully this log jam is behind us and things will be big sky and sunny from here on out!

Capture+_2018-10-03-09-39-28~2.png


Voted for witnesses recently? I just saw that @fulltimegeek is up as a witness. With his Stewards of Gondor delegation experiment from a year ago and other pro-Steem(it) work since then, I am confident in getting behind him and giving him my vote. Here is the link to vote for him or any and all the witnesses. Do your research and cast at least a few votes:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


Peace

em3_blue.png
DQmb1Rtf12khtkDMx67EZcXttnYBXiNKu3aQBZFV2oCjmFK.gif

Sort:  

Are you back posting again? We vote for fulltimegeek, he's climbing up fast.

Your pictures are way cool. Does somebody pick up those logs and use them? How did they get there?

I want to say that I'm gonna post regularly....but time will tell.

The lake is up in the mountain. The logs fall in the lake and then stay there/float or sink for the next 10-20 years. Cool temperatures slow down rot. It is really pretty neat! I need to do a post about it.... We'll see! :-P

In my opinion this HF20 event and disaster made us more responsible to encourage proper witness voting as well as been aware of their work. User experience seems to be back to normal and I even feel I can do more now than before in terms of voting. I'm also trying to keep up with posts and interacting more (this seems to be key to be successful steemian) but also made me thank the projects and communities (@helpie, @minnowsupport, @forestfriendly, @treeplanter, @tuanis) I am part of to encourage interaction off the chain maybe through discord. I've also take some time to tests the related apps like @steepshot, @actifit, @partiko, @busy etc to make sure they were working. I've also encourage my followers to keep active and engage in the platform while also hoping they will vote for the witnesses they like.

Anyways thanks for the posts I like it and I thought it was something different regarding the log jam I did not get it until I read the whole thing . I thought you were collecting free logs :P sometimes there are expressions or phrases that are harder to understand if you are not native speaker.

Can you recommend one alternative app for an occasional user. I comment sometimes, but don't post much. So far I just use the Steemit website. It almost always works. Except when doing Hard forks. Lol.

Thank you!!

how about @partiko app for your mobile?

Thanks for your recommendation!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice view!

How was your trip? We still haven't heard all about it yet! You were there in Montana all summer right?
Thx

I posted for first time in months and months last week. Only a few people saw my post. Probably the Hardfork made it hard to see. :-(

Neway. All better now I guess!

Neat lake. I bet it was cool up there!

Personally, I think Operations Stable is either referring to a mysterious mission focused on getting horses back home or it’s a misspelling and it should be Operations Table i.e. Steemit is undergoing massive surgery.

😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

L O L

Nice!

Yeah....those would almost make more sense, right!?

Peace

I think it is more like the Operations table! Hopefully the Blockchain is healing well after getting sliced into!

Thx

I would like to walk on those logs, but only if it was warm. I wouldn't risk falling in the water if the water was cold.
|/,,

But you did go into some cold water...and walk on some of these logs.

So.......what about that, Mr. Risky??

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14