SteemUSA - Monday Photography Challenge - My Entry - - - Building the Future

in #steemusaphoto6 years ago

Building the Future

          I live in an area that is very rich in natural resources, I know drilling and oil exploration are very controversial subjects to many people, I know there are alternatives to the oil industry. The fact remains that without oil we would have no future. Oil is one of those love hate things. You love it when you have enough of it, you hate it when it makes a mess, you love it when it is cheap, you go to war when it is expensive. Without the oil industry, very few other industries would have been possible.

116 building the future.jpg
Source: My Nikon D7500, f/6.3 1/2000 sec. ISO-400 9-26-18

          Nikiski, Alaska is a small town on the northwest corner of the Kenai Peninsula. Primarily an oil industry town, and shipping port for oil industry products, oil, gas, fertilizers, and other products. They also do some Platform and oil rig building.

Click to go to challenge

Sort:  

So true about the love hate relationship, but a cool shot for this contest Good luck

Are you in Alaska? Or did you visit? They sure are big and right now, we would be nowhere without oil. But we can go places without it in the future.

Yes, I live up here where it will shortly start to get pretty cold, not as cold as the Dakotas, and fortunately we do not get very many big winds in the winter. yes one day we will have other means of providing for industrial expansion and product creation for the people.

It is good to know that it is not as cold as the Dakotas. It sounds miserable there...

Look at the size of those! Food luck in the contest!

i voted you. if you follow me, i will back. thanks. love you all

try asking -Barton Goldsmith Ph.D. if he would follow you, I don't think you would like me following you. You really should not just take another person work slightly modify it throw a picture in the middle of it and expect people to not see that you basically took from another person trying to earn money through putting his thoughts out there. At least give him the courtesy of letting people know where you copied your "10 Simple Ways to Find Happiness". I work on making my post. They may not be that fantastic, but they are my work, when I use a small piece of work from someone else I let my readers know where I found it and where they can read more on it. So no I will not follow you. I might mute you, but will not follow.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.106 which ranks you at #3113 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 3105).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 215 contributions, your post is ranked at #72.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62