Monday Photography Challenge hosted by SteemUSA - - - My entry - - - Abandoned with a view

in #steemusaphoto6 years ago

Abandoned with a view

051 6-1-18 abandoned for sale.jpg
Source: My Nikon D7500 Camera, a drive by 55 shot. f/11 - 1/500 sec. ISO-200

          Image was taken on June first of this year, on a photo hunt trip. There really is not a lot of really old stuff building wise in Alaska, I think one of the oldest buildings on the Kenai Peninsula is the Russian Orthodox church in Ninilchik and it looks like it could have been built only a few years ago it is so well taken care of.

          I do not know the history of this particular building, at one time I am sure it was a very nice home for someone and it does have a nice view. Over time as with any home on a bluff the bluff erodes away, I am unsure how much bluff remains on the water side of this home, but there are newer homes close by this one, and they are not for sale. One can speculate on a lot of reasons for the abandonment and lack of upkeep, but in the end it will just be speculation.


I cropped out the icon link from @steemusa image on the contest page and used it as a link back for the contest. So the contest linkback is is sourced from @steemusa, and slightly modified.

Click to go to contest

Sort:  

Very lovely entry! I would really love to visit Alaska. I know I would have one major problem....I'd pickup, and try to carry home too many old-thing-souveniers!

I just love old abandoned buildings. There are a lot that I see in my travels around this area. I have accumulated a whole series of photos.
Looks like yours was a cute little house at one time.
Anyway you popped up on the hive list today. Thought I better leave a comment in advance of the fork. Just in case my RC points don't hold out.You just never know...

I love old decrepit buildings. You just know they are so full of history

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43