NEVERWINTER! The addiction continues..

in #steemusa6 years ago

IMG_3403.PNG
(Image courtesy of google)

I posted last week that I had been playing this mmorpg game on the Xbox One.
I had become bored with my regular routine of entertainment choices such as ull feature video game discs, Netflix, Amazon Prime, blogging, chatting, and more. I felt I needed something, but didn't know what it was. Then I reinjured my back. I stood too long helping out around the house. The next day I couldn't move much due to the pain. I was now stuck in bed for a while and I was bored.
My son started feeling the same way and he decided to download Neverwinter. He started playing and since it is in my room, I watched him play. I saw how in depth the game was becoming and that intrigued me to no end. It went from shallow game to OMG THIS IS DEEP in a fairly short time span. It covers all the essential bases of a normal D&D game. Adventuring, story, busy work, upkeep, mathematics, social interactions, and much more. This game is so engrossing that we are now seriously considering getting a second Xbox One in order for my son to play...smirk, lol!

I talked about how it was my wife's birthday and she wanted to do the WARRIOR DASH.
I was scared for her safety and all the possibilities of what may happen that could lead to tragedy. Fortunately we were blessed that day, Saturday the 4th. We had no issues, other than she forgot her hat and I gave her mine which lead to me getting severely sun burned on the head. It was so painful and deep that it felt bruised, and it was overcast and cold- in the mid 60's to the lower 70's. So, yes, sun burns do happen on cloudy days. Friggin UV rays! My bad though, I should've foreseen this and brought sun screen with me.
IMG_3404.JPG
IMG_3407.JPG

Unfortunately I do not have an image on my iPad currently of her covered head to toe in mud from the obstacle course, but I'll get that soon and put that up. Lol, it was a sight to see. We made it down south to Austin area with no problems and we made it home with relatively few issues. The drive was fine, the conversation was fantastic and my family was finally able to spend some quality time together.

Upon arriving home I found that my daughter had taken the opportunity to clean house and that was a nice surprise for us. I went to bed, my wife had a much needed shower and my son went back to doing what he does, idk what. I try to give him as much freedom as he requires and privacy. I'm not at all worried about him, he is a great guy and when he wants to hang out he comes in to my room and we watch Netflix or play games. He was watching ARROW on Netflix, by himself. I watched it with him once, he was just rewatching it. He got himself a cell phone and that is where things get hazy for me on what he's up to, but I trust him. He does make much better choices than I do.

The following day I played more of the Neverwinter game and have been on regularly since. The deeper I get into the game the more I learn and the more fun it is for me. I'm taking a little break now to talk with people I haven't spoken to in a while, do a little blogging and rest my eyes. The eye strain is unbelievable while playing the game, so regularly scheduled breaks are necessary. Part of the problem there is my tv is too small and too far from my face.
Anyway, that's all for now, I'll try and get those mud photos up this week.
Ttyl.

Much love and light,
X

IMG_3304.JPG
IMG_3202.PNG

Sort:  

Nice hoping you do a more in depth update on the game. Sorry if you've already done one and I missed it, but would be neat to hear about what you're working on, what you've done, and what you hope to one day work towards.

Thanks for the update and congrats to your wife on finishing the race.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81