You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why no one saw your post

in #steemusa7 years ago (edited)

I'm so glad you are using SteemFollower! My son helped me know lots of ways to get more people to see our posts and/or get upvotes. I've been on Steemit almost 7 months. Building community is very important, I agree! Do you know about @minnowpowerup? It's another great way to help your posts. Getting the views is probably the hardest thing to do, so good luck and don't give up. Maybe 5-10 quality people commenting on your post is better than 100 views. Steemit is a little lopsided on which posts get the best payouts - sometimes people just have 1 or 2 whales that give them a 100% upvote and boom they are in trending. And yes, I agree sometimes their posts aren't worth it. So, I just go on with my life and do my best on my posts and don't worry about those pitiful posts. Right now is a perfect time to be posting everyday if you have enough ideas. Also the 1st tag you put on your post is important as are picking 4 other ones that might draw attention to your posts. Also I invested in Steem when it was less than $1 a few months ago to help my steem power. I'm borrowing some Steem Power so my upvote is worth more. My son is also on Steemit and read a lot and helped me understand all of this. I hope 2018 will be a great year for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64