Take seat and relaxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemusa7 years ago

Take seat and relax

take a seat.jpg

Sony A6500 32mm F6.3 1/400 ISO 200
Click here to view larger




A shot from awhile back catching the sunrise along Woodmont Beach in Milford CT, not taken this morning even though the temp has warmed up to 29 F this morning, with the breeze its still a little cool for me to head to the beach so I went for a virtual walk looking through older photos this morning and I liked the thought of sitting on this bench on a warmer morning.



take a seat-2.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger




To put this spot into perspective here is a shot looking along the road where I took this photo, the bench is off to the right just by the rubbish tins with the blue lids.

Just checked the weather forecast and Snow starting supposedly in a few minutes but at leastt its only going to be about an inch so thats no bother.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.225012 lat -73.0786122 long Woodmont Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Warmed up to 29, lol. With snow in the forecast. Wouldn't mind experiencing that, for maybe a couple hours. Love me dat 70 and sunny ;)

The novelty of winter and snow has worn off for me

Hehe, 2 hours, max. Maybe 3, if there's a sled and a nice hill :)

Exactly 👍

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=take-seat-and-relax


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yes please..... I love to take a seat there and just enjoy the beautiful environment 😊 just a magical picture and I think I would take a walk there as well along that beautiful beach and set.
This made my day Jay.... Ohh... rhymed.. Lol
Have a wonderful Sunday. Cheers! 🤗

Day Jay sounds funny lol

Thanks kindly and have a great day

Snowy here too, so I will just enjoy your sunny photos!

Thanks looks like the forecast was wrong no snow here

Thanks for your visit

ah, beautiful photo..

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

It looks so warm and cozy there. <3

It was indeed back then 😎

Now that is my kind of bench view. Beautiful image @tattoodjay I could sit and watch this for a good stretch.
Looks like the home owners have got the right idea. Two chairs on the lawn. Sweet location.

Ohh yes I would love be to live there high enough to be safe from storms and fantastic views
If I had a few million to spare I would live there 😂

House on the beach is goals for me... lol

Me to well look ng over the ocean but higher up safe from storms

Stunning shots man! Do you do anything with them in lightroom or any other program?

Thanks kindly
Yes a lot actually
I do a lot of HDR three images at different exposure merged in one program
Then edited in Lightroom and photoshop

Cheers

There used to be a time when I used to spend an hour gazing at the sunset sitting in the sand on the beach. But now that I think of it, a bench like the one shown in the first image would have been ideal for sunset watching!

Great pics!

I am terrible for not sitting still for long so I am always walking back and forth but my wife would enjoy the bench

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48