St Thomas Church

in #steemusa7 years ago (edited)

St Thomas Church

St Thomas Church-2.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F4 1/30 ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This first shot is my post for Monochrome Monday hosted by @old-guy-photos

When I saw this guy sitting on the steps of the Church I had to get a shot, doesn't he look so small surrounded by that huge arch and found it also kind of ominous in a way with the Bird sitting almost like it is looking down on him.

St Thomas Church.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F4 1/80 ISO 160
Click here to view larger


St Thomas Church on 63rd Street and Fifth Avenue is an Episcopal Church and was incorporated on the 9th of January 1824

It was designed by Ralph Adams Cram and Grosvenor Goodhue in the French Gothic revival style


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.760715 lat -73.976451 long St Thomas Church NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I love how every piece of this beautiful church has amazing detail in it.

The detail was so co it really grabbed my attention

Love big beautiful churches and what a shot caught two birds at once :)

Yes the guy and bird were a bonus totally changed how I would edit the shot

Wonderful captures of magnificent architectural buildings @tatoodjay The guy on the steps certainly does put things into perspective.

Thanks kindly 😎👍😎

You're very welcome!

😎👍😎
Have a great day

The picture of the guy really grabbed my attention too. It really shows off this church in the proper proportions.

It is all in those fabulously perfect details. I have to wonder how the perfection has lasted through the years. Good workmanship is what I would guess.

Another wonderful piece of architecture! Tip!

Thanks for such a kind comment and thoughtful as always your so kind

Loved your crop and edit! There is a richness and depth and an absolute stillness. Such that even the man becomes part of the stone. Nice brother!

thanks your always so kind and supportive

beautiful building and you were able to capture it beautifully. photographing something of that magnitude has to be tough.

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

The St. Thomas church on the 63rd street
Stood magnificently on fifth avenue
A man sat on the steps
He looked as tiny as an ant.

Men are creators too
They are known to build
Quite gigantic mansions
Yet one day they pass on

@Tattodjay with his camera

Does the trick so nice

He pleases our eyes

And shows us wonders

27292841_1751070308299686_155081346_n.jpg

Thanks kindly

Always pal. We are all on this steemit journey and we need each other

Absolutely I think the sense of community and support is what makes it special here

Amazing how much we credit we don't give ourselves for constructing such masterpieces like that.

True indeed and In today’s culture everyone is in such a rush and probably looking ng at their phone that they do not even notice it

I know! So much gets taken for granted and passed by. I love that you know how to 'stop and smell the roses' my man.

This last couple of weekss and coming couples I wont have much time for Stropp Ing a lot going on but after that I hope to get back into that mode ;)

First off, the already beautiful architecture is made exceptional by your photography!

The man sitting on steps helps bring about a sense of proportion and the massive dimensions of the Church become emphasized. So it helps to have the guy there, and the bird looking down on him - it is actually a tiny speck and I had to squint in order to find it in the image.

By the way, both the links to the larger images do not seem to work. I tried opening them on a couple of browsers but to no avail. Just fyi, so that you could look into it.

Thanks for your feedback, yes the bird is tiny and hard to see thinking about it

Appreciate all your kind support

Strange on the largest size let me take a look - update found my mistake and fixed thanks grr pointing it out

Nicely done! That makes a great photo!

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40