Snow on the beach and Santa Sighting PPW2

in #steemusa7 years ago

Snow on the beach and Santa Sighting

Santas in the snow (6 of 13).jpg



After yesterdays snow I decided to do a visit to the beach and get a couple of shots, the beach looks quite different with snow covering the sand, but what is that I see in the distance, is it what I think it is

Santas in the snow (7 of 13).jpg



Well indeed it is,
Who would have thought that you would fins Santa with a Paddleboard on the beach
Santas in the snow (1 of 13).jpg


I blinked for a second, and WOW even more bizarre there is two Santa's with Paddleboards


Well full disclosure I did know they were going to be there, but I thought I was to late when I went to the beach as the Snta Paddle was scheduled for midday and I didn't make it there till 1PM.

I suspect sadly because of the snow and cool temps the turnout wasn't what had been hoped for, but was still something different and cool to get shots of

Santas in the snow (10 of 13).jpg

another shot of the two of them, quite hardy characters they were not letting snow and cooler temps stopping them

Santas in the snow (3 of 13).jpg

now this shot gave me a chuckle when I saw this shot on my computer

Is it just me or does it look to you like they are ducking possibly from an aerial bombardment from the sea Gull flying over?

Yes i know I have an evil mind even seeing or thinking of that

Santas in the snow (11 of 13).jpg


Like I said these two Santas where hardy characters and out on the water they went

Santas in the snow (13 of 13).jpg


and Paddling they did across the inlet
Santas in the snow (12 of 13).jpg


Now I am not as hardy as them so I didnt wait for them to return, I after this shot headed back to my car to warm up a little

Before I finish this and hit post **Bahbahra ** wants to leave a reminder

2446349477_a3e874b556_b.jpg


Bahbahra wanted to share a quick reminder of Bahbahra's Buddy Contest

this weeks theme is Planning an escape click the link above to read the details and remember you have till anytime Wednesday to enter for a chance to win some of the 5 SBD prizes


All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is here check out the latest post



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

That's surely something we don't see everyday. Great capture :)

Thanks kindly

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Ha ha ha that's awesome!

something you don’t see everyday 😂

I lovvee seeing snow on the beach. Freaking great idea for a photo. Resteemed

Thanks kindly I know the guys from other shoots they are real characters

That's pretty cool

I thought so
Happy Monday

No way would I go out on water in the snow. I'd be terrified to fall in. That Santa suit would be hard to swim in. Fun pictures though. Shame more Santas didn't show up.

i think the Santa suits were fairly light but I did think the same thing myself

A lot turned up for the Halloween paddle I think the ones who didn’t come were sens

Haha awesome shots @tattoodjay!! Great moment to capture!

This is so cool! Santas on paddleboards lol. Amazing shots tattoodjay!

thsnks was fun to see and shoot
These guys are such fun characters

You always go out and capture the most interesting things. I didn't even notice the Seagull overhead until you said it..haha that is quite funny. Well these guys seem to be dedicated to their event so good for them. Awesome shots of course.

Thanks
I was lucky to know this was planned 😎

They sure are dedicated I very briefly felt the water it was so cold glad they didn’t fall in

Happy Monday

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=snow-on-the-beach-and-santa-sighting-ppw2


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

:))) what a story hahah. it's so weird to see snow on the beach!! I've never seen it before. And I've never seen two santas on the beach haha. great pictures!

it sure is something different I never saw snow on the beach growing up either

And Santa’s with paddle board was new also

Happy Monday

haha oh yea. Happy Monday :)

hope yours has been a good one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66