Our First snowfall of the 2017/2018 Winter season

in #steemusa7 years ago

Our First snowfall of the 2017/2018 Winter season

First Snow fall 2017-18 Winter (1 of 4).jpg


OK I know my title isn't correct as officially Winter doesn't start till the 21st Of December, the the First Snow fall of Fall, just doesnt sound right to me.

First Snow fall 2017-18 Winter (4 of 4).jpg

These shots were during the day yesterday while it was still snowing, I had to drop my wife downtown for an appointment so while filling in time before picking her up again I stopped off by the Duck Pond to get a few quick shots

First Snow fall 2017-18 Winter (3 of 4).jpg

This shot is across the Road from the Pond looking downstream, its a view not many get shots of, but i always stop and look over this way

First Snow fall 2017-18 Winter (2 of 4).jpg

ALast shot back by the Duck Pond Falls with City hall adding a touch of color .

I did a slightly different style of edit with each shot just Hmm well just because I felt like it I guess

I'm not sure exactly how much snow we got but looking out the window I am guessing we got about 4"

If your in thebelt that got snow yesterday how much did you get and where is that?


All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here


steemusa is here check out the latest post


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

The first snowfall of fall!! Haha. Love that. Great pictures as usual. You definitely have a knack for photgraphy and I always enjoy your posts, even though you can't see indigo 😊😉

We got lucky. We had 7 or 8 inches yesterday but it could have been worse because the lake effect shifted about 50 miles to the east in the afternoon.

Ohh 😮 you were lucky the lake effect can be so harsh

Got about 1 + inch of snow in Manorville LI, NY. Got lucky.

that's lucky enough to look beautiful but not be a pain

No snow here. But this morning it is nippy. It is about 18 degrees Celsius or 64 degrees Fahrenheit! For us that is cold. We re used to having temperatures of 25 to 28 °C overnight. That is about 77 to 82 °F. 4 inches of snow isn't too bad. Perhaps you will have a white Christmas after all.

I think we have a good chance for a white winter
Would love those temps
Today we get a high of 6 C and Wednesday the high will be -5C

Not liking Winter any

Well, then come down and join us in the sunny warm south.

  • 4" inches of snow isn't bad for the start.
    MikQuote

not to bad at all

This is nice! Winter snow is a big deal for me here in sunny west africa.


Your post has been resteemed to my 2800 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Stunning! It's SOOO hot here in Cape Town, I wouldn't mind swopping for a day or too!

Thanks
I wouldn’t mind swapping either

That is so beautiful! I just experience my first ever snow 2 days ago and it is so magical! 😄

It is magical the first few times

I like when the first snow falls. It's special every year

ohh yes I totally agree

If I see snow...it's winter, don't feel bad calling it for what it is. hehe :) Nice atmosphere you were able to capture.

lol yes that's true as someone else said if this is Flo I don’t want Winter 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79