The things you see in NYC - no-one got time for that

in #steemusa6 years ago (edited)

The things you see in NYC - no-one got time for that

nyc Clocks 1325 ave of america.jpg
Sony A6500 41mm F5.6 1/80 ISO 100
Click image to view larger


Another cool thing I watch out for when walking around NYC is various clocks all over the city,

This is one I found on the Ave of the Americas , that called to me to do a B&W edit.


nyc Clocks 5th Ave.jpg
Sony A6500 128mm F6.3 1/30 ISO 100
Click image to view larger


And this is another one I found on 5th Ave not to far from the Flat Iron Building


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg


thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

Nice Clocks @tattoodjay !
I love your pics, you have talent mate.

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

sweet edit on the clocks, super funky ;-)

Ohh yeah I guess it is a funky Edit lol

That second clock is beautiful, it really does remind me of a more interesting time. I wish new modern buildings (and clocks!) weren't so featureless and boring. We need more clocks and things like this in the world! Maybe that's why I like miami so much, the art deco area of town is just so nice!

MY Home town is back in NZ is very Art Deco and I do love that style, I to think there needs to be more like it

Nice!! I love these clock photos!! Lol I love the title of your post too! I love the picture effects you did for both of these! 👌🏽 There sure is a lot to see in NYC.

THanks Kindly

Even though I have worked here a long time i am always finding new things the city is amazing like that

You’re sure welcome :D

That is pretty amazing!!

Have a great day

Nice photos in a well-titled post!

Yes, no one's even got the time to look at the time on a clock. :-)

Isn’t it a sad state of affairs that even though it sounds funny it’s actually true

No excuse to be late eh @tatoodjay ? Beautiful captures with great detail and lighting my friend.

Lol funny you should make this comment
It’s Presidents’ Day here which I forgot as it’s not a holiday I get but trains are on a weekend schedule so there wasn’t my normal 5:10 train first one I could get was 5:56

So I will be late for my first Video conference today lol 😂

Just one more thing you can blame on the president Jay. (: I hope all will go well with your video conference........sounds intriguing.

Working with offices in many countries Video Conferences are a very regular thing for me 😎

What a great way to see different countries; mixing business with pleasure.......as long as the trains are on schedule. (:

so very true 😎👍😎

It amazes me the nice things you get to have. I would have expected with how many people are around and the crime that things like that would not last long. Perhaps that is why they get to last there far to many witness to see something do down and cameras.

There are no such clocks here the theirs would steal it in a heartbeat and scrap it for what little they could.

The protégés condition that is kept in. Someone is doing a fanatic job of making sure it gets restored and maintained from time to time. It is so easy to overlook things like that these days. Everyone always in such a rush they skip right over it.

Indeed I doubt There are many spots in the city where one is not on one camera or another and that may well help protect these clocks from damages

They are quite elegant. Roman numerals must throw off younger generation.

i think Even analogue with normal numbers confuse some of the younger generation lol

As far as I know we don't have big clocks around the city. I know London has the Big Ben. But around here none. ^^

The clocks are pretty.

I see that’s a pity I love seeing Cool clocks around places

Man walking around a city as big as that you could probably pick a theme a week and still miss something in your theme by the end of the week. Really liking the black and white photo.

Ohh yes without a doubt always so much to see in the city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24